We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip”

Hotel Mainak & Health Club
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mainak & Health Club
Ranked #22 of 80 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Excellent Hotel,Good Staff, Good Management,Very good Property & at last good food The price charge by the hotel for room that is reasonable & suits the budget perfect room with perfect price , stay Again Being a foreigner i recommend this property but i don't Know why this Indian Commented like this when every thing was perfect with peaceful environment,I read the review and went some was good and some were bad but it was realy good experience with good hospitality trust me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mainak & Health Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

I would like to mention that Hotel Mainak is far from the city but has all d amenities required. My stay wid my family was ver ygood. The food will make your taste buds happy. Every nook and corner of tje hotel was clean. The staff is very cooperative. The rooms are good. Sleeping arrangement is also excellent. It was worth spending for the room rates. Its a good hotel with proper facilities. V will like to stay here the next time we go.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaurav283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The location is pathetic,after we checked in we were very much upset seeing the hospitality. The staffs are illmannerd. Even they didn't miss arguing with us. The room is pathetic with undergaded furnishings. The quality of the mattress and pillows is simply very poor. We were very much let down. We didn't have an option but staying there for the day as we have already paid for the day. My sincere request to all readers not to book this hotel. You might end up spoiling your vacation mood...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dibyendu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

The location of Mainak is completely out of the town. Once you are there it is difficult to get to the tourist locations of Port Blair unless you have rented a car. The food is perhaps the worst one that I have had. Once you are at the hotel, there is nothing close by and you are forced to eat the miserable food at a complete rip-off price. The view from the hotel is not nice - atleast from the room that I have had. It was opposite to a house so we had to keep our curtains closed all the time.Having said that there are a couple of decent things that I should mention: 1. the staff of lower denominations are polite and friendly; 2. the breakfast at this place is all right. If you are going to the Andamans for a pleasant trip, I would recommend that you take a hotel closer to the city or the sea.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 596LaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

A pleasent stay over the hotel. the staff are very cooperative and sleeping quality is very good. the cleaniness and rooms are very well maintained and the service is very much ok. the food is highly recomended and staying here was a great pleasure. will surely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aaryan_singh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

we have been there for a couple of days with friends.The rooms are neat and clean. You get hot water all through the day. the hotel is located in the city. you have no much view from the hotel. The service is good and the people very polite. the food is not recommendable. very oily.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DeviArchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I was in Andamans on a leisure trip and was put up in Hotel Mainak for 2 days.
I had booked here after being told that this was a 3 star property.

From the time I arrived here, I was let down. The location of the hotel is pathetic: in the middle of nowhere. There is nothing you can do, nowhere you can go after you are here.
The complementary breakfast is stale and leftovers. They serve Rasna/ Squash and call it as fruit juice!
The rooms are really dirty and most of the bathroom accessories are either not working or about to break up!
Plus, the 8 AM check out rule is most irritating.
I am trying really hard, but cannot find any positives for this hotel.
A must avoid!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bpbindaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 33 in Port Blair
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
1.8 mi away
Hotel Megapode Nest
Hotel Megapode Nest
#3 of 33 in Port Blair
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Guru International
Hotel Guru International
#17 of 80 in Port Blair
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shreesh
Hotel Shreesh
#8 of 80 in Port Blair
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Shelter at Sea
The Shelter at Sea
#3 of 80 in Port Blair
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mainak & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mainak & Health Club

Address: Shadipur, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744106, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range: $36 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mainak & Health Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mainak & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mainak & Health Club Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing