We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Reasonable price, Great service”
Review of Hotel Marine View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marine View
Ranked #49 of 77 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Good Hotel, Reasonable price, Great service”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed with family for 8 nights and 9 days. The hotel is located near to Phoenix bay and bus stand. Clean and tidy. Mr. Faisal and family are excellent people. The service is good. The boys and front desk are friendly. They have a in-house travel agent who helps you will almost everything and anything. They indeed treated us like family. They also helped us plan our travel inside Andaman (other Islands etc) which reduced our cost which would have gone a waste. Many eatery places and market nearby. They also have a kitchen and serve good food. Stay was very comfortable and it made our entire Andaman trip a pleasure trip.

A complete package and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JyothirmayeePola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalyan, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife has been searching and planning for Andaman trip and suddenly she came across Hotel Marine View. The hotel owner Faisal is an amazing, lively person and true samaritan. Lets start with the positives
1. The hotel is located pretty close to Phoenix bay jetty from where Makruzz (Cruise to Havelock Island) leaves.
2. Two wheeler rentals (both locations Karishma Travels and other old one)
3. Liquor shop is pretty close (for drink lovers)
4. Cellular jail is also a km and half away approx.
5. The rooms are good.
6. to Top it all, the hospitality of the staff and owner (Faisal)

The only thing that added a grey shade to this review is Food, food and food.
But again, when we stayed, the head chef was on leave and could be the reason.

The greatness of hotel owner showed when he himself referred us to visit SeaShell for food. You are awesome Faisal.

I would recommend this hotel if you are not on honeymoon and if you care to explore Andaman in true sense coz the owner doubles up as guide :P
All in all a good hotel and value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KayZee2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel is ok for budget category. Rooms are very small, with basic necessities only. Food quality is ok, not good, not bad. Hotel was clean. Its not very far from Airport and also from main market. I walked to market without problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramod_5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice people to take good care of us and great food ! Hotel people were very cooperative and helpful . Rooms were decent and comfortable enough for stay . Very near Phoneix Jetty bay as well as bazaar . A real value for money indeed !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahamed_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A good hotel for a comfortable stay.The rooms are well maintained. All basic amenities are provided here. Food quality and taste is good ! The fish and prawns are awesome here ! Also the room-boys are cheerful and helpful. The owner is a very helpful person. Overall, enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salim257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is a real value for money. It is clean enough.They have a variety of food items in their menu, each one of it is worth tasting. The rooms are big and comfortable!! In all, one of the best options in Port Blair.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The rooms are well maintained and the room boys are readily available to cater to our needs. The hotel is located very close to the Jetty which is really comfortable for those who wish to travel to Havelock and other nearby places.The food served is also quite good. On the whole it is a good hotel and we are happy that we could get the best for the money spent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushrahamed1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#17 of 32 in Port Blair
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andaman Residency
Andaman Residency
#21 of 77 in Port Blair
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kevins
Kevins
#3 of 77 in Port Blair
17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Andaman Castle
Andaman Castle
#1 of 56 in Port Blair
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel King Safire
Hotel King Safire
#43 of 77 in Port Blair
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marine View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marine View

Property: Hotel Marine View
Address: Behind Marine Hall | Near Phonix Bay jetty, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marine View 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located 100 m from sea, as well s walking distance to the jetty were u board to Havlock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marine View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marine View Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing