We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very impressed”
Review of Hotel Marine View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marine View
Ranked #41 of 84 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel is ok for budget category. Rooms are very small, with basic necessities only. Food quality is ok, not good, not bad. Hotel was clean. Its not very far from Airport and also from main market. I walked to market without problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pramod_5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice people to take good care of us and great food ! Hotel people were very cooperative and helpful . Rooms were decent and comfortable enough for stay . Very near Phoneix Jetty bay as well as bazaar . A real value for money indeed !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahamed_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A good hotel for a comfortable stay.The rooms are well maintained. All basic amenities are provided here. Food quality and taste is good ! The fish and prawns are awesome here ! Also the room-boys are cheerful and helpful. The owner is a very helpful person. Overall, enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salim257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is a real value for money. It is clean enough.They have a variety of food items in their menu, each one of it is worth tasting. The rooms are big and comfortable!! In all, one of the best options in Port Blair.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The rooms are well maintained and the room boys are readily available to cater to our needs. The hotel is located very close to the Jetty which is really comfortable for those who wish to travel to Havelock and other nearby places.The food served is also quite good. On the whole it is a good hotel and we are happy that we could get the best for the money spent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushrahamed1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you wants to stay for 1 night and want to leave for Havelock on the very next day in early morning because it has perfect location as it is close just 100m distance from the "Phoneix jetty Bay" from very ships depart for Havelock.. quiet reasonable tariff but food quality is just 'OK' cann't say vry good.. , hotel staff is friendly & coperative.. Overall a nice stay !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshav_Saini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was outstanding. The food was great and I got the Indian foods I love. I had requested one day egg and they had given me it without an questions. The staff was really nice to me and my family. They had great room service and they put new clean sheets everyday. The jetty, bazaar, Airport, and local sightseeing.That is why this hotel is outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatima p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blair
Hotel Blair
#23 of 35 in Port Blair
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#18 of 35 in Port Blair
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#17 of 84 in Port Blair
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Guru International
Hotel Guru International
#14 of 84 in Port Blair
46 reviews
6.7 mi away
The White Coral
The White Coral
#33 of 84 in Port Blair
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Islander Inn
Hotel Islander Inn
#45 of 84 in Port Blair
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marine View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marine View

Address: Behind Marine Hall | Near Phonix Bay jetty, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range: $27 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marine View 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located 100 m from sea, as well s walking distance to the jetty were u board to Havlock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marine View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marine View Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing