We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only for transit.. It's not economical. Not recommended.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rhishabh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rhishabh
Ranked #54 of 77 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Only for transit.. It's not economical. Not recommended.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Bad planning between the islands made us stay at the hotels.I wouldn't be harsh about this place as it was I who chose to stay here. Cleanliness of the room 3 out of 5. Bathroom 3 out of 5. Restaurant food 2 out of 5. View from the room 0 out of 5. Price for the room was 0 out of 5. They Dont even offer toilet papers in the toilet. Please get your own. Everything that was ordered through room service..bill had to be settled immediately on delivery. I didn't like the fact they take away passports for half hour (superslow photocopier)
The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to airport and jetty.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank savio1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
14
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

we were there from 09-03-14 to 13-03-14.my experience was very good there.The best thing is- both owner and staff were nice and friendly. food was yummy and affordable,cleaniness was perfect there.
HOTEL RHISHABH is tooooo GOOD.....................................................................

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aakansha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I visited Hotel Rhishabh with my husband 2 weeks back. The hotel matched up to all the promises it had made in terms of the rooms, the service, the cleanliness and the food! The hotel is impeccable to look at...the view overlooking the island is amazing. the food is delicious and very affordable. It is the perfect getaway from the crazy Mumbai life!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharmila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I, along with my family went to Hotel Rhishabh in Port Blair as 'guests', but the environment and the people made us feel like we were at a Home Away from Home!! The beautiful scenic location where the hotel is located is just amazing...the rooms are an epitome of cleanliness...the service is top notch and the food...absolutely delicious!!!! The hotel staff ensures that you are in comfort at all given times. The hotel excelled all our expectations. You need to be there to experience a home away from home!!
Two thumbs up for Hotel Rhishabh!!! :) :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhanashriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was impressed with hospitality in the hotel.reception and room staff was very good.food was bland but on request made tasty maharasshtrian food.. overall good hotel and value for money..to name ruksana madam and chef of hotel was very cooperative..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalyanbarmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel was hygienic,peaceful and away from the city. Very restricted timing for the food service, limited option for the vegetarians. Staff service was not prompt. Good for the bachelor's stay. You won't get good view from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varugupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Blair hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

first of all i would share with you all ..i did police complain against this Hotel. service is very bad .Food was like hell.
I cannot forget this trip.they(Hotel Owner) misbehaved with us.When we were planing to come over ...we had telephonic conversation many times but hotel owner did not give us clarity about package and when we reached over they changed our pkg amount and missed out 2 or 3 itinerary.and when we said will go to police then they thought that we are kidding.but i would say Portblair Police helped us alot they are very helpful.People in-case you face any kind of problem you can go to police directly they are so polite.And i would request you to please do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pooja198419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.1 mi away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#15 of 30 in Port Blair
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#17 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marine View
Hotel Marine View
#48 of 77 in Port Blair
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Islander Inn
Hotel Islander Inn
#56 of 77 in Port Blair
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seaview Residency
The Seaview Residency
#1 of 77 in Port Blair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Andaman Castle
Andaman Castle
#1 of 51 in Port Blair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rhishabh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rhishabh

Property: Hotel Rhishabh
Address: Marine Hill, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rhishabh 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rhishabh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rhishabh Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing