We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Very Helpfull”
Review of Hotel Aparupa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aparupa
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed for 5 days...Room Size is Small but clean...Hotel itself arrange for the site scene. If u go with Shiva he is very helpful... Hotel is very closer to most tourist places.....Food is average...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeneil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 58 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Aparupa is a bit run down and in need do a coat of paint in the rooms. The rooms are a decent size and clean enough and the bathroom is a basic Indian ensuite The staff were all very helpful and willing to assist
The location is 100m from the main road so very easy to walk down the hill and get an auto rickshaw to anywhere R50 any where in town
The A/C units are the old fashioned wall mounted ones and a bit noisy but also adequate
We stayed two nights on the way to the islands and one night on the way back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The most disappointing thing is rooms are way too small. We booked two rooms, none had any view except concrete walls. You can barely move freely. Food is okay though. The restaurant is good. Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed there for 5 Nights. Its little bit costly compared to their service and property. Room size is average and clean. Most of the tourist places in port blaire is just few minutes from the hotel. They have very good room service and also they serve alcohol at room. Food quality is average, but Chinese preparation is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhik_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

It was an average place like any other hotel with basic facilities and we could find similar hotels in Portblair at a low cost (around half of their charges). So, couldn't understand why it has been so overly rated here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ships0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel Aparupa- Spend 4 nites here,

- Prime location: Every tourist spot is 10 mins away so if you could just rent a bike. You could practically roam and visit every place by yourself.

-Vikas who manages the hotel will also help you rent a bike for Rs 600 a day

- Good food: The staff is the restraint too are very helpful

-Wi Fi: This place has Wifi and a computer as well. But Im not sure if it is open to the public

- Decent rooms (can do better) The AC made a lot of noise when on

- Amazin service and xtremly helpfull staff

"Vikas" is an amazin person.He is very proactive and will help you in a jiffy..Water sports, hiring a bike, car etc u name it and it can be arranged- Thank u and ur staff for makin our trip funnn :). There are other people who work with him who are equally helpful.

Room Tip: Best to check your room before you unpack... they will help you in-case you want to change rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in December 2013. The first thing that we found a big plus point of the hotel is its location. It is as prime as it could be but at the same time, a bit distanced from the din and the bustle of the city, as is required to settle in comfortably. Although some people may have issues with size of the rooms, but we found it conveniently roomy for a family of three. Possibly the best thing about the hotel is its staff, with its proprietor-cum-director leading from the front. Not only they had all the information a first timer to Port Blair would have needed, they went out of their way to help us with everything with courtesy, politeness and utmost honesty whenever we asked for. The quality of the food served at ‘Lazeez’ – their restaurant too is better than most of the other places that we experienced during our stay in the island. While the amenities provided in the rooms are okay given the price, but a few renovating touches would fill the gaps wherever they are. Starting from pick up at the airport till our departure, the entire itinerary went as decided devoid of even a slightest deviation. Have no second thoughts while recommending this hotel highly as an amazing place to stay at an unbeatable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajubarthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#29 of 33 in Port Blair
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#7 of 33 in Port Blair
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blair
Hotel Blair
#20 of 33 in Port Blair
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#14 of 33 in Port Blair
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 33 in Port Blair
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aparupa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aparupa

Address: Link Road | Goal Ghar, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range: $40 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aparupa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aparupa is strategically located in the heart of Port Blair city (Andaman Islands) at a distance of 3 kms from the airport.It offers 25 well appointed furnished rooms with all modern amenities and comforts. All the rooms offers wide range of facilities like attached bath with 24 hrs H/C running water etc.The Hotel Facilities Includes:Multi Cuisine sea facing Restaurant & BarCable TV & Telephone in all roomsLaundry Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aparupa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aparupa Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing