We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel for the perfect place”
Review of Holiday Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn
Ranked #34 of 83 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2011

This was one of the best hotel which I stayed in.It is very clean.The staff are friendly and very patient.It also has a very clean and cool swimming pool.It was like dreamland.Any person coming to any place with a Holiday-inn hotel must stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rudresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel when we visited the islands with a group of friends (about 15 of us). We enjoyed our stay thoroughly, but that was because we had great company with us. The hotel was nice, but could do a lot better in terms of decor and service. The decor was a bit old school, and the staff was not very courteous. (Not that they were rude, but a smile would have been good).

The food provided was good, but they did not have much variety in thier room service menu. There was one instance where one of us ordered milk which was cold, but they replaced it right then.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catchsharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Wonderful place to stay in islands. I recommend all of you this beautiful property on the beaches of Andaman. I liked the hotel very very much and so as the food. I am vegetarian and i was served very delicious vegetarian food.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yogesh_Goswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Best
Nice
Excellent
Fine
Beautiful
Lovely
never seen such beautiful place

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MKT2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I booked this hotel through travel agent. Although the rooms were little small but they had nice interiors. The rooms were maintained in a very nice manner. Regular room cleaning was done from time to time but the AC was not in a good functioning condition. The food quality was amazing.

Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
4  Thank sailor_car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We have just returned after spending 3 days at the Holiday Inn Iin Portblair. The hotel is magnificent with efficient service and warm hospitality. It was so hot and busy there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.

A truly relaxing experience a must visit!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank IndiaMustvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.5 mi away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#18 of 35 in Port Blair
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blair
Hotel Blair
#23 of 35 in Port Blair
5 reviews
7.7 mi away
The White Coral
The White Coral
#33 of 83 in Port Blair
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Anugama Resort
Anugama Resort
#14 of 35 in Port Blair
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andaman Castle
Andaman Castle
#1 of 64 in Port Blair
70 reviews
0 mi away
Andaman Residency
Andaman Residency
#29 of 83 in Port Blair
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Address: Delanipur, Port Blair, South Andaman Island, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range: $22 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing