We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
15
53
32
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
53
32
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg road breakfast hall hotel is clean in room dining room service compared to other hotels marina park cellular jail emporium sagarika 2star airport feb jetty auto
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We were there for 3 days, hotel is ok, very nearby to all the prime locations. Not happy with the quality of food and also the response of the staff, not at all helpful. But thankfully we met Mr Gopal (09933202151) he's one gem of a person, a true gentleman. He organised and arranged the entire itinerary for us and helped us decide on our sightseeing. It was pocket friendly for us too. I strongly recommend getting in touch with him, if you want to have a smooth and pocket friendly trip to andaman. I just want to add that people like gopal are very rare, May he prosper n flourish.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank mousumiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bultu2017, General Manager at Sun Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for your review. We hope to provide better service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

The best part of this Hotel is, that it is located on Main Road know as M.G.Road and it just a 2 mins walk away from Sagarika Emporium. #Cellular Jail is 10 mins drive (In Auto) from this place. Also, the Jetty is near to this place and you'll just need to pay Rs. 20-30 to reach Jetty. Food is Ok but it's reasonable.

Room Tip: There are only 2 views, first Road Side View and other Rear Side, you can choose any.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bultu2017, General Manager at Sun Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for your review. We hope to provide more better service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Not for leisure travelller.just a hotel to stay at night and have breakfast .No additional remarks .I don't know what next to say .Airport is around 5 minutes drive from hotel.on the main road .There are few restaurants nearby to eat and shop .

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank NeerajA41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bultu2017, General Manager at Sun Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for your review. We hope to provide better service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I stay here for 2 days
Location of hotel is good,
cellular jail, Phoenix Bay jetty, Ananda and Annapurna restaurants are near rickshaw
chare you 30 to 40 rs for this location

-rooms are ok
-staff is co operative

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank ketan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bultu2017, General Manager at Sun Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for your review. We hope to provide better service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Though one if the oldest,in the city,we had a very bad experience if staying there for a day in October 2017.The rooms stink,the linen dirty,the bathroom fittings all leaking,broken windows and doors.horrible food and super slow room service.staff had an attitude,nobody bothers about the tourist.please don't choose this place if visiting port Blair in the Andaman nicobar islands.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Karnail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews