We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable accomodation just outside the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Diviyum Manor
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable accomodation just outside the airport”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

i stayed with my family in this cozy hotel situated just outside the airport for two nights . the service provided was instant with nice smile . the frontdesk boy , Mr. Paul, was very helpful and provided with all necessary information and even helped me by providing me with the option of keeping my luggage in their storeroom even after leaving the hotel as i had to travel to havelock and neil island via seaplane and i had restriction of carrying all the luggage on the plane.
the rooms provided were simple but decent and clean and very comfortable. the front view has airport view . bathroom was quiet big in my room but bit small in another room .restaurant food was quiet basic but decent. they packed some delicious snacks early morning as we went to baratang early morning . overall quiet satisfied with the hotel and wish them a better future.

Room Tip: front rooms have airport view and little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipabratasur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    76
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
71
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is quite opposite to the airport in port blair which is a scoring point. we stayed here for around 4 to 5 days.
Pros
*The service is good and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
*The rooms are hygienic and comfortable.
* Location as it is near to the airport.
* we get plenty of autos to go around.
*Decent food.
*Buses to North Andaman stop right infront of this hotel.

Cons
*No lift, but the boys carried our lugguage. It may be a problem for elder people.
*No room service for food. We need to go to the restaurant which is in the ground floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is right side to the stairs as these are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keerthi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is hardly 100 meters from the airport. Its a great transit option if you are staying in port blair only for a day.
Room services are good and hotel staff is very helpful. Food is so so and for lunch and dinner you need to visit their restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibhorvadehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very good for those catching an early morning flight from Port Blair Airport. A very good budget hotel having clean rooms. The restaurant provides very good food and service is also very nice. Just one minute walk to airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirnisarahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is in the vicinity of Airport at a walkable distance of 100 meters. Its a good budject hotel and affordable. The only drawback is No wifi connectivity and lift facility, otherwise everything is fine and have value for what we paid

Room Tip: Ac Rooms facing the road have Airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights. The non-A/C rooms are a bit smaller than the A/C rooms but we felt this was not an issue if its considered as a transit hotel. The hotel is right opposite to the airport, in fact walk-able distance. The food served was good and the hotel staff is helpful if you ask them to book ferry tickets for you in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djrj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice hotel near the airport walk able distance, ac room i stayed was spacious and clean,staffs are friendly, i had early morning flight to catch they parceled sandwich n banana for me, the restaurant food was tasty and staff serving the food a nice guy, i will prefer staying here the next time i visit port blair

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj_rkl_bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
306 reviews
1.9 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
1.9 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
588 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in Port Blair
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diviyum Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diviyum Manor

Property: Hotel Diviyum Manor
Address: Opp. to Veer Savarkar International Airport, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Diviyum Manor 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Diviyum Manor Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing