We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Diviyum Manor
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Its very close to Port Blair Airport at a walkable distance. We stayed here for 3 days.The rooms here are good and room rates are also very reasonable. They give breakfast in the morning, which is complementary. Also the food quality is good. The Hotel staff was very cooperative.
There are few good hotels in port blair, but they are little far from airport and are costly. If you do not wish to spend much on hotel stay and want a convenient place, then this is a good option.
In all my experience was good and I would recommend to stay here.
Website : http://diviyummanor.in/
email : enquiries@diviyummanor.in

Room Tip: Choose Rooms which are on the front side (road facing) of the hotel, preferably on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Step out of the Veer Savarkar airport in Port Blair, cross the road and 100 feet away is the three-storied Divyum Manor. The sign board has faded to dull white, so don't miss the building.

My 10' x 15' room gave me a comfortable stay for three days. There is ample cupboard space and I counted at least three plug points - very useful in a room that is occupied only in the night. Yes, the fan was noisy, its rhythm changing and sounding like a train switching lanes. And there is no reading light. But a bonus is a study table with shelves, accommodated in the corridor leading up to the bath room. The woodwork is not aged, but clearly, renovation overlooked a coat of paint behind the bathroom door.

Breakfast is unlimited, switching between pooris, parotas, sandwiches and omelettes. At lunch I found the Chinese selection the best, especially chilli fish. While in the Andamans, go for seafood. However at dinner, I liked their kebabs the best – succulent and soft inside, and such large portions that many will find too much, despite the delicious taste. The ground floor accommodates the dining hall and a bar. Remember that liquor is cheap in Andamans as it suffers no tax.

The staff is multilingual and helpful. For my early departure for the Joly Bouy trip, they served me coffee at 6.10 AM and breakfast at 6.50 AM.

Most of the action in Port Blair is towards its north end but then Port Blair is a small place and Divyum Manor is on the main road. Port Blair's autos do not loot. The bus service is also not bad. Therefore, location is no great handicap. And on the final day, just hop across the road, just in time, to catch the return flight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Columbustta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swati_Walia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice place with helping staffs. Location is the plus. Less than 100 meters from airport. I would strongly recommend. Very reliable people. For the price they give more than what is wroth. Awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Saravanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

At the so called breakfast, there was 1 table plus me. That seemed to be 1 table too many. They brought a glass of water - presumably their equivalent of fruit juice. When I enquired whether it was mineral water, he took it away without a word. In its place he brought me a bottle (obviously to be paid for). The breakfast consisted of a masala omelette, egg on bread (they call it a bread omelette) and a tomato and cucumber sandwich. No choices - take it or leave it. Tea or coffee comes at the end of breakfast.

Dinner the night before was acceptable. They don't serve alcohol in the restaurant, but would let you eat your dinner in their bar. The bar menu contained around 10 beer choices, but when I visited the only option available was Kingfisher Strong.

The rooms are very basic. No towel, soap, toilet paper, etc. However, the staff are generally a pretty happy bunch and will arrange bring you a towel (eventually) if you ask for one. Service is slow, even for the Andamans where life is generally at a slower pace. I got the impression that the team were really trying hard to please, though they generally struggled to achieve their goal. For example, while they seemed more than happy to agree to lend me a towel, in the end I had to go on an expedition as nothing arrived. I eventually was given a towel from someone else's room - so perhaps some rooms have towels. It wasn't clear to me, however, whether this was a clean or used towel, or whether it was just part of a game of musical towels.

The hotel does not offer Internet services, though they are apparently available a short walk down the road. Interestingly, they also don't have telephones that can dial out. The one in the room can only be used to dial within the hotel.

Overall, it is a very convenient location, almost opposite the airport. But on most other counts you can probably do better elsewhere for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanPFarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor and stayed there for one night after an amazig trip to Havelook. The Hotel is clean and well furnished.The staff is friendly and check in and checkout was done in a good time. The menu card had not a big variety and the quality was badly. After eating the food I got a bad stomach upset. Positive I can mention that they postponded your checkout time nearly at the time when the aeroplane starts because I couldn't even walk with the stomach upset and to stay back was not possible.
For one night the hotel is ok but I recommend to eat outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline87_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diviyum_Manor, Owner at Hotel Diviyum Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you had become sick after having food at our restaurant. Our Apologies on that. Could you please let us know whether it was the breakfast, lunch or dinner that had given u a bad stomach. It'd help us to assess where it could have gone wrong.

We hope you have recovered and doing well now. Apologies again for the incovenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here for two days in march 2013.I would start with my personal experience.There is not much to see in Port blare. 2 days are enough for this. Havelock island is the best place in andamaan. Havelock is meant for leisure and of course it depends on the environment where you stay.So its better to take a good resort in havelock rather then spending much in port blair.

Now come to the reviews:

Pros
1)It is just opposite to airport and walking distance.you don't need to take any transportation.
2)Staff is well behaved and helpful.
3)Food is good and reasonable.
4)Shops are there nearby.
5)Rooms are okay but small.
6)Room service is good.

Cons
1)Bathroom is not in very good condition.
2)Rooms are small.

Overall if you don't wanna spend and get satisfied go for this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank varun1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#29 of 33 in Port Blair
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#5 of 33 in Port Blair
331 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 33 in Port Blair
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#7 of 33 in Port Blair
151 reviews
9 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 33 in Port Blair
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diviyum Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diviyum Manor

Address: Opp. to Veer Savarkar International Airport, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Diviyum Manor 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Diviyum Manor Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing