We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Diviyum Manor
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Port Blair
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is a Budget Hotel, Right Opposite to Airport so you can easily get all the public transportation , and this Hotel Doesn’t has a Lift
Food is Very tasty and they maintain the Quality, but a bit expensive However I will recommend to eat here
I have been given with an INDIA WINE as a complimentary. Staff is very co -operative
The tariff included a complementary b'fast. However, there is very limited choice
Bar is included in this Hotel.. Improvement needed in Bath rooms and AC.
Over all Nice Hotel and Value for Money

Room Tip: Better choose a Room in First floor as this Hotel don’t have elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyalampally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    76
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
71
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ratnagiri, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

You can't beat the location: 5 min walk from the airport, 4km drive from the Phoenix jetty (for Havelock island) & 10 min walk into town. Good sized, clean, decently furnished AC rooms with crisp linen, LCD TV all for the princely tariff of Rs.1500/- (including "complimentary breakfast")!! The service is efficient & courteous and to top it off, there is the "complimentary surprise" of a chilled bottle of white wine in the evening. Excellent mid-level hotel in Port Blair for a couple of days' stay and especially so if your only reason for a night halt here is to catch the next morning flight out,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ravimedha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The location is the best, in front of airport, and a 5 min walk to the town. Hotel front desk ok, but will offer you the most expensive room and say that is the only thing available, when clearly it's not. Complementary wine, and good room service, even a bit too much, when the concierge is at the door every 4 minutes once you check in :) The room is clean, good size, windows, a bit noisy, but decent. Take a quick shower so there is enough water for everyone. ;) I think this is probably one of the best to stay for the last night in Andaman Island as you need to be spending your last night in Port Blair. I recommend this hotel. book it in advance, you'll have a better price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElisabethM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The hotel is a stone throw from the airport. I had booked two AC rooms for two families with small kids. The rooms were very good, clean and had a warm ambience. We were provided with a welcome drink on arrival and a bottle of Indian Wine complimentary in the evening.

The staff is very efficient and dutifully attended to all our frequent demands due to our small kids. The TV did not seem to work and the remote was missing, but the same was sorted out in the first call.

The tariff included a complementary b'fast. However, there were only 3-4 items to choose from. The food was good but the restaurant was a turnoff. The AC did not seem to be working and there was a really bad odour around. The same wasn't attended to even after repeated complaints. Except b'fast , we had all the meals outside, not b'coz of the odour though.

All places worth visiting in Port Blair, except Corbys Cove and Chidiya Tapu are Rs 40-50 by auto. I felt that it was the cheapest mode of travel rather than booking the vehicle for the entire day for Rs 800-900/- .

Overall a good experience at the hotel. Recommended for people on a budget or having early return flights.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Would only give me more expensive AC room even though it seemed to me that others were available. Bed as hard a rock, pillow however softest in India. Bathroom dirty, water not always working. Were nice to bring complimentary bottle of Indian wine.
Very close to airport (1 min walk)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpolides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diviyum_Manor, Owner at Hotel Diviyum Manor, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the review. Hope you enjoyed the bottle of wine. I had checked with the front office staff, as to why you were given AC Room. Kindly note that we have only two types of rooms Standard AC and Standard Non AC. Non AC are the cheapest, but we have only 3 rooms of that type. Rest of the rooms are all AC which are priced the same.
The time you had stayed with us was a peak season, during which the Non AC rooms get sold out quickly. The day you had checked in we had two groups staying with us which had occupied the Non AC and AC Rooms, we were left with 2-3 AC Rooms to give to the walk in customers.

As with the bathroom issues, we have now increased our workforce to keep the property clean to the maximum. Addtional supply of water is also being brought in this year to manage the water needs.

Thank you again for the review, we hope to improvise and serve our guests well.

Regards

Diwakar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This place is directly opposite the airport, so you can easily walk to the check in counters. It's a 10min rickshaw ride to town, so best suited to those leaving the following day.

The rooms are clean and modern looking (perhaps newly refurbished) - the bathroom is a little bit tired. The first room we were given had a faulty air conditioner, so we were quickly given a new room.

The service was a stand out. The staff made sure we were settled with water and a working TV. The restaurant was equally well serviced and the food was good quality.
Considering the price (we paid Rs.1735 incl tax for an AC room) and that breakfast is included (and free bottle of wine with dinner), I'd say this hotel represents excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank global_pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAIPUR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2010

A good hotel for middle class people with very good staff .Location is near airport.Food is also good.All at very low price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaipurKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 31 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 31 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 31 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.6 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 31 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#9 of 31 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diviyum Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diviyum Manor

Property: Hotel Diviyum Manor
Address: Opp. to Veer Savarkar International Airport, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Diviyum Manor 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Diviyum Manor Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing