We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay at Port Blair”
Review of TSG Emerald View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TSG Emerald View
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay at Port Blair”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

People generally visit andaman for honeymoons and they head to Havelock island. Before moving to havelock they stay for a day or two at Port Blair. At havelock one shall select for beach facing resorts. At the same time at PB one donot find that many beach side resorts and stay at hotels within city.

I had three nights booking in this hotel but they shifted me for 2 daya to their new hotel.
I stayed for one night in this hotel. The new one is better.

It is neat and well maintained. Staff is cordial and well behaved. Location is near arbadeen market (local market), which is good if you lije to do shopping and dine out.

Breakfast was not having a large spread and could have been more hygenic. Due to this we avoided our meals at hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YatharthRatadiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    95
    58
    16
    26
See reviews for
87
86
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good Hotel, Pinch in the pocket as per the standard compared to Main Land, India. Ambiance in the Hotel is good, Quality of food is one of the best in Port Blair. Staff are cordial. Remember to book well in advance.

Room Tip: Hotel is claimed to be bay View, but dont expect to view from rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emagien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel provides you the best north Indian food in the whole of the Andaman & Nicobar islands......away from home...the north indians can have the food of its restaurant to delight themselves......:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitigya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed there for 4 days. Basically only slept in the room and the room service was prompt and regular. With my arrival the monsoon started so that caused some problems for the wi-fi, but later connected by lan in their business centre.

Meals was outside as I was constantly taken out and got back too late to enjoy the on-site restaurants. I saw the sign of the gym, but just never got to even have a look.

I have been invited back and will certainly like to stay at this hotel again. The staff was extremely courteous. Will then certainly make use of the restaurants and gym.

Room Tip: I had a room towards the back of the hotel and it was extremely quiet - not having experienced the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoosainnarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calicut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

i visited this hotel on JANUARY 2013 for 2 days. stayed in a delux room.the room was spacious and clean..but bathroom was not very clean..room service and food was good..overall an average hotel with good food..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The maintenance of the hotel rooms is not very good, and if there is a party in the hotel you may have to stay up late in the night. On the other hand, the hotel staff is very helpful, and the restaurant (Ruchi) is superb if you like sea food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DipteshGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in TSG emerald view port blair in for 3 nights. We had booked 8 premium rooms.
All A/C rooms. rooms were dimly lit and were very very average.
Bathrooms were not very clean, not much of toiletteries.
Room service was great, food was good and housekeeping was prompt and helpful.
Location is not much to talk about. On the last night when we had to return to chennai we did recheck in and were upgraded to deluxe rooms, those were very nice. well lit, spacious.
So I would suggest you opt for Deluxe room.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms, if not in your budget ask for premium rooms with balcony on the vacant side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyaravikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.8 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
1.7 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
594 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in Port Blair
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TSG Emerald View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TSG Emerald View

Property: TSG Emerald View
Address: #25 M A Road, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744102, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TSG Emerald View 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your TSG Emerald View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsg Emerald View Hotel Port Blair
TSG Emerald View Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing