We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”
Review of TSG Emerald View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TSG Emerald View
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
calicut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“average hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

i visited this hotel on JANUARY 2013 for 2 days. stayed in a delux room.the room was spacious and clean..but bathroom was not very clean..room service and food was good..overall an average hotel with good food..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    94
    58
    15
    26
See reviews for
85
86
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The maintenance of the hotel rooms is not very good, and if there is a party in the hotel you may have to stay up late in the night. On the other hand, the hotel staff is very helpful, and the restaurant (Ruchi) is superb if you like sea food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DipteshGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in TSG emerald view port blair in for 3 nights. We had booked 8 premium rooms.
All A/C rooms. rooms were dimly lit and were very very average.
Bathrooms were not very clean, not much of toiletteries.
Room service was great, food was good and housekeeping was prompt and helpful.
Location is not much to talk about. On the last night when we had to return to chennai we did recheck in and were upgraded to deluxe rooms, those were very nice. well lit, spacious.
So I would suggest you opt for Deluxe room.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms, if not in your budget ask for premium rooms with balcony on the vacant side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyaravikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

TSG Emerald in Port Blair is no way comparable to TSG Blue in Havelock. This hotel is a lot more congested to be true.Food too is ok ok.Sea shell in Port Blair is better.But on a positive note, rooms are pretty good and one of the rooms we got was a presidential suite with super bathrooms and other facilities. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndranilKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

TSG Emrald view is similar as it looks in the pictures . Good reception area and ready to help front desk people. Rooms are very clean but washrooms can be maintained a little more .Room service is at its best and hotel restaurant serves good food . Gym within the hotel premises was good with many equipments , but didn't get a chance to hit the gym . The plus point is location of the hotel from where every other place is easily accessible through autos or cabs available just outside the hotel .
One thing that we experienced is that it is better to hire a cab from outside instead of getting booked from hotel since hotel can costs more at times .

Room Tip: Any room can be booked , as the only size of the room differs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hotel is decent with a nice warm feeling. Food and service is excellent, staff is courteous and understanding. Rooms left a lot to be desired. Cleanliness was not upto the mark and the washroom not clean. Light in the room was also not adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittoor, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

pros:-
hotel is good.
service is good.
quality of food is best.

cons:-
way to rooms is very very small

except this I have very good experience with this property.
it has separate bar.good restaurant with homely food.
it has separate restaurant which serves sea food which has mouth watering items.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santhosh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.8 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#3 of 32 in Port Blair
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
1.7 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
589 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in Port Blair
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TSG Emerald View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TSG Emerald View

Property: TSG Emerald View
Address: #25 M A Road, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744102, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TSG Emerald View 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your TSG Emerald View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsg Emerald View Hotel Port Blair
TSG Emerald View Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing