We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, cordial staff, fine F&B captain”
Review of Sinclairs Bay View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sinclairs Bay View
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Port Blair
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Nice, clean hotel where almost all rooms have a sea/bay view. The tariff is a bit steep considering the amenities available.
The staff are cordial, eager to help and provide prompt service.
Ashish, the amicable person in charge of F&B, has a talent for mixing cocktails. He is also very courteous.
Food is tasty, though variety isn't really a strong point.
The hotel arranges transportation for local sight-seeing.promptly, but at highly inflated prices. A half-hour drive ((round trip time) is priced at INR 400!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sonnenkinder-AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 639 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

When I booked Sinclairs online through internet review, I had a mixed feelings, But after my 3 day stay there, I have got good feelings. The best thing about the hotel is 1. Excellent staff service, 2. Amazing sea view. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The washrooms are very well maintained. Outside the hotel the free space is maintained very beautifully. The flooring and the furniture looks old. Not tried food any other hotels in Andamans, so not sure how to compare the standard. This hotel is ideal for family stay or group of friends stay. There are no unncessary frills attached here. Best thing is no need to pay extra for water, how much ever you ask they give purified water. The food in the restaurant below should be improved, its typical mumbai masala food, no authencity of local food available there. Overall I had good experience and good stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank water s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

hotel was located at very nice place on on beach of Havlok. But room's cleanliness is worst. Even we informed them 2 times to clean the room but still nothing.
but outside view from hotel is really peaceful. We stayed for only 1 night so it was okie,, but if you are planning for 2-3 days trip on Havlok don't choose Bay View Inn it's nothing but a cheap option.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhiren468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Hotel was good not the best, but the thing encouraged me to stay there is te sea shore nearby this hotel. It was the best in its class. All type of sea food we can get there and are best and the north indian veg food is also good (as some of my family members are vegetarian).
staff was okey, but I had to wait for getting even a jug of water. Rooms were very good with AC.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devendra_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

4march2010
we booked this hotel for our 3 days stay in andaman.
iIt is one of best sea side hotel situated in bay of bengal.
wee can taste different varaties of sea food here.from crabs to lobster.
hotel is fit for every buget,& also provide good service.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamlesh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Port Blair is a wonderful vacation destination. We stayed at the Sinclairs hotel overlooking the sea. Strategically located, it has easy access to the town. The hotel has a cosy and well-maintained pool. The poolside is a peacefu spot to read or just relax. The staff members are welcoming and friendly. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmritiKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

i stayed there fora week on my honeymoon. a romantic ,serene and sexy beach view restaurant with awesome hospitality

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glady1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.4 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 35 in Port Blair
442 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#11 of 35 in Port Blair
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#20 of 35 in Port Blair
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#6 of 35 in Port Blair
340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#7 of 35 in Port Blair
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Blair
Hotel Blair
#23 of 35 in Port Blair
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclairs Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclairs Bay View

Address: South Point, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744104, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range: $119 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Bay View 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the Bay of Bengal, Sinclairs Bayview is Port Blair's only hotel to offer a spectacular ocean view from most of its rooms, as it blends seamlessly with the surrounding landscape. The hotel offers 43 rooms and 3 suites, built in a series of levels, split against a sloping hillside overlooking the sea. All the rooms are equipped with cable TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern facilities. Aesthetically designed, the rooms are refreshingly uncluttered and functional. The hotel has a lovely seaside garden restaurant, The Bayview, with an extended garden deck where guests can enjoy multi-cuisine fare. The Alto Espirito Spanish Bar with its elegant interiors and tempting selection of cocktails and snacks is best visited in the evenings. Guests can listen to soft music while enjoying a game of pool here. The freshwater outdoor swimming pool is open all year round. With a stunning view of the sea, it offers a tranquil experience. The 1,600 sq. feet Wood House is the hotel’s beautiful conference venue opening out to a lovely garden and overlooking the blue sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sinclairs Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclairs Bay View Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing