We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We are currently living in Batumi for a few months and purchased a membership at the hotel's Anne Semonin spa. The facilities are clean and the atmosphere is relaxing. The service is amazing. The staff will go out of their way to get you anything you need. We have gotten numerous massages and all of the masseuses are well trained and friendly. I have never had a bad experience. The hotel in general is also very nice. The cloud bar and restaurant has good food but most importantly an amazing view of Batumi. I have neve been in a hotel room,but I can only imagine they meet the standards of the rest of the hotel. I am happy that we have a membership here! We come almost everyday! It's like a daily getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juell415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreFares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear skagarwal74,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience and your positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members in our mission to completely satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 537 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here at Radisson for five days.
The hotel is good and very close to Black sea. Some of the points are highlighted for help to Travellers :
1. Checkin was smooth and good.
2. Internet connection is free in rooms without extra charges.
3. Rooms are good, neat and clean. I have observed that rooms are cleaned and taken care in a good way everyday.
4. You have to always remember to carry the room card to operate the lift.
5. The location is good and very near to sea. Its walking distance to sea shore.
6. Continental Breakfast is good. You get omelate which is good, but over a period of stay, its exactly the same breakfast everyday.
7. Hotel can book vehicle at resonable rates for pickup and drop.
8. Currency exchange at normal rates is possible at the reception.
9. Some children (beggers) roam around the hotel targetting visitors near the hotel entry and hold your legs to compel you to pay. This is a routine. Beware of the same.
10. Generally the staff is very coordial and ready to help.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have a better view. Both sea view and city view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreFares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear skagarwal74

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to note that you found our services in line with your expectations.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

In general, hotel is very good, location, service etc. But should improve a little bit spa service. I read other service and prices in the leaflets, but when I came in the Spa, they found another situation. And, also, spa service is very expensive! - 5 minutes scrubbing with oily salt, shower and after 3 minutes just putting lotion costs appr. 73 GEL (45 $), for Georgia it is not good price. Other side, I like this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Temur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreFares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Temur K,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that you had to a certain degree a pleasant experience and your positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members in our mission to completely satisfy our guests.

On the other hand, my apologies for the SPA issues you experienced during your stay, and rest assured we are certainly looking at how to improve these inconveniences we may have caused.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very impressive in staff and had English speaking staff to help in every regard. The extraordinary staff complimented a super facility. The rooms were perfect and clean and the food service was superb. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreFares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Donald H,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience and your positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members in our mission to completely satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A well centrally placed modern four star hotel, with modern nice facilities.

A new property.

Unfortunately, management want to cash in on the unsuspected guests, by charging a blatant US$30.00 plus, incl. 18% VAT, per hour !!! ...for the use of the first floor open air freestanding computer.

What a shame for such a nice hotel.

A definite turn off in the future !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you found the Business Services overpriced. We offer free wifi to all our guests allover the hotel. If you done have your own computer and chose to use the facilities provided by the hotel, we have chosen to offer a fully secure solution that erase all information after each guest. However, we would like you to be satisfied with your stay and thus we removed the charges fro your bill before it was settled by you. Unfortunately, I was not able to see you before you check out of the hotel. We hope to see you back with soon again.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel with very professional staff especially the front desk. The breakfast was very rich. I would strongly recommend it to everybody. Great location with peerless view from the clouds bar. specious rooms. Internet connection was excellent all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Salman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Salman,
Thank you very much for the kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you found our services in line with your expectations and the team and i are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Dear all,
I am very proud that's we choice this hotel to spend our time between all of you . The pool was amazing place
I wish to come back again to take the nice foods
Thank you and big thanks for the staff , chefs , service , Hostess,
Reception ,

Best regards ,

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nidal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Nidal,
Thank you very much for the kind praise of our hotel. I have proudly shared your words with the team. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batumi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 45 in Batumi
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 45 in Batumi
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Suites Batumi
Divan Suites Batumi
#5 of 45 in Batumi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colosseum Marina Hotel
Colosseum Marina Hotel
#4 of 45 in Batumi
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Intourist Palace
Hotel Intourist Palace
#13 of 45 in Batumi
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piazza Four Colours
Piazza Four Colours
#16 of 45 in Batumi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi

Address: 1 Ninoshvili Street, Batumi 6000, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Price Range: $90 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi features a beautiful glass exterior and a sleek, contemporary design by Italian architect Michele De Lucchi. The convenient seaside location is also near the city center, providing the ultimate retreat. Choose from 168 rooms and suites with amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet, and be sure to try the tempting on-site dining venues, including a 19th-floor bar. The spa beckons travelers to retreat and unwind, while the expert meeting facilities ensure seamless events in a stylish location. Near both the beach and the city’s commercial areas A total of 168 Batumi hotel rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that overlook the Black Sea, the mountains or the city Two restaurants and bars including a 19th-floor venue with stunning views of the surrounding landscape and a superb casino Free high-speed, wireless Internet Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and the world-class Anne Semonin Wellness & Spa Center Four meeting rooms, two boardrooms or grand ballroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing