We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very impressive in staff and had English speaking staff to help in every regard. The extraordinary staff complimented a super facility. The rooms were perfect and clean and the food service was superb. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreFares, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Donald H,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind review.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience and your positive feedback will certainly motivate our team members in our mission to completely satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Pierre E. Fares
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 550 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

A well centrally placed modern four star hotel, with modern nice facilities.

A new property.

Unfortunately, management want to cash in on the unsuspected guests, by charging a blatant US$30.00 plus, incl. 18% VAT, per hour !!! ...for the use of the first floor open air freestanding computer.

What a shame for such a nice hotel.

A definite turn off in the future !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you found the Business Services overpriced. We offer free wifi to all our guests allover the hotel. If you done have your own computer and chose to use the facilities provided by the hotel, we have chosen to offer a fully secure solution that erase all information after each guest. However, we would like you to be satisfied with your stay and thus we removed the charges fro your bill before it was settled by you. Unfortunately, I was not able to see you before you check out of the hotel. We hope to see you back with soon again.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel with very professional staff especially the front desk. The breakfast was very rich. I would strongly recommend it to everybody. Great location with peerless view from the clouds bar. specious rooms. Internet connection was excellent all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Salman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Salman,
Thank you very much for the kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you found our services in line with your expectations and the team and i are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Dear all,
I am very proud that's we choice this hotel to spend our time between all of you . The pool was amazing place
I wish to come back again to take the nice foods
Thank you and big thanks for the staff , chefs , service , Hostess,
Reception ,

Best regards ,

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nidal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Nidal,
Thank you very much for the kind praise of our hotel. I have proudly shared your words with the team. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. Some things are great, but others are in need of improvement!
The staff is very friendly and hospitable. But since the receptionists always pay great attention to everyone, the waiting times are a bit too long, since often one of the two is not there. A minor point is that they could not inform me about the operation of the Batumvelo system.
The breakfast is truly excellent (although the 5 min. boiled eggs are more 3 min boiled) I especially loved the sunflowerseeds bread. But: the music! everywhere! too loud and disturbing, really awful. Of course in the elevator, but also outside, and during breakfast... very annoying. I also had to recharge every day my keycard, it should not be so difficult to improve this. One time I was in the elevator, desperately trying to get it to work, and then the lights went off and I could not see a thing anymore and was stuck in there for 5 minutes, not a pleasant experience.
The shower is really very good, and there are pleasant and ample toiletries. Bed OK, loads of pillows, appreciated. As others have said, this curtain system need to be changed URGENTLY. Without sleeping mask I would not have been able to sleep at all.
The pool is disappointing, mostly occupied by loud groups, and more for dipping and not for swimming. Temperature setting in steam and sauna are for me a bit too cold. Had a great massage and scrub, expensive, but worth it. Gym is OK, mostly cardio.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Barbara,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. I appreciate that you point out some areas for improvement, and i can be happy to inform that most of them have been fixed by now. We hope to welcome you back to Batumi soon again.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I spend a week in this hotel and everything was perfect. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Fantastic spa on the 3 rd floor. Lots of restaurants in the area. Casino on site as well with free drinks and food. Next time in Batumi i will stay there again. Thanks for a great team.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Gert,
Thank you very much for your nice words about or hotel. I have happily shared your comments with out staff. We hope to see you son again with us in Batumi.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Satyed at this hotel for three nights in an upgraded room which was huge and had its own steamroom. Modern design and had a great view of the Black Sea.

The breakfast had a wide selection of different food including some great omelettes and fresh fruit and pastries.

The pool and spa facilities are excellent as is the rooftop restaurant. Pizza poolside was also excellent.

The only downside is the service. Poolside and spa service was outstanding. Front desk and breakfast service was subpar, I asked where I could buy stamps as was told to try the post office.

Regardless I would recommend staying here. However, I have to say, there really isn't much to see or do in Bat'umi.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tekko1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batumi
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 45 in Batumi
644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 45 in Batumi
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Suites Batumi
Divan Suites Batumi
#4 of 45 in Batumi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Piazza Four Colours
Piazza Four Colours
#17 of 45 in Batumi
93 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colosseum Marina Hotel
Colosseum Marina Hotel
#5 of 45 in Batumi
154 reviews
14.8 mi away
Georgia Palace Hotel
Georgia Palace Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kobuleti
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi

Address: 1 Ninoshvili Street, Batumi 6000, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Batumi
Price Range: $77 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi features a beautiful glass exterior and a sleek, contemporary design by Italian architect Michele De Lucchi. The convenient seaside location is also near the city center, providing the ultimate retreat. Choose from 168 rooms and suites with amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet, and be sure to try the tempting on-site dining venues, including a 19th-floor bar. The spa beckons travelers to retreat and unwind, while the expert meeting facilities ensure seamless events in a stylish location. Near both the beach and the city’s commercial areas A total of 168 Batumi hotel rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that overlook the Black Sea, the mountains or the city Two restaurants and bars including a 19th-floor venue with stunning views of the surrounding landscape and a superb casino Free high-speed, wireless Internet Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and the world-class Anne Semonin Wellness & Spa Center Four meeting rooms, two boardrooms or grand ballroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing