We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Batumi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I wasn't staying at the Radisson Blu but rather accompanied a friend who is a member to the Spa for the day. What a lovely spa!! The outdoor pool was lovely and well maintained. The indoor pool was quite elegant as well. The locker room was extremely clean and inviting too. The staff was attentive yet not overbearing. Spa Manager, Mr. Dimitrov, happened to be there on his day off and was extremely polite and attentive. As an American living in Georgia, it was a surprisingly perfect day. Thank you to the staff and Mr. Dimitrov for such a relaxing and lovely day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PCV_1144881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of our SPA. Your words will inspire our staff members to continue to deliver first class service to our guests. We hope to see you back with us soon again.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 526 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great location but with current uninterrupted view up the coast shortly to be restricted as and when Trump Tower is built. Hotel largely excellent with charming, friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful, especially at Reception and in 19th floor restaurant. Marked down slightly because of noisy and not entirely efficient aircon system (we eventually switched it off at night) and the closure of the Medea restaurant in the evening, although there are many options locally for eating out. Take a guided taxi trip to the hills to see some of the countryside and sights - well worth a few ££s. Batumi clearly has its eye on the future, sometimes with publicity a bit ahead of the game - some of the attractions not yet completed although shown in brochures. But, hey, who cares? We're glad we came.

Room Tip: Higher up (we were 16th floor) facing North was great - but be wary of possible building works relat...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GESDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that your enjoyed your stay in Batumi. We hope that you will come back soon and as from June 1st, Medea restaurant will be open for your convenience.
Best regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice and pleasant hotel, stylish with spaaaaaaacious rooms. Located next to the beach, the lighthouse and "Alphabet Tower". Nice overview from our hotel room (stayed on 6th floor). Superb breakfast. Excellent service, staff is extremely helpful. Our check out time was shifted from noon to 6pm free of charge. Sauna, steam bath and in-/ outdoor pools are just great. Free WiFi on rooms available.

Only thing on the down side is that the walls are pretty thin, easily transmitting noises from the neighboring rooms.

Would definitely come again. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McNamara_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you back with us soon again.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Radisson is a very pleasant hotel, modern and spacious. Definitely will stay again when another work trip to Georgia crops up.
On the down side the walls are pretty thin, and I had a noisy couple next to me who had friends over one night till 2am. Also the floor to ceiling blinds in my room were not in the runners so didn't close properly.
The clouds bar is a must and the restaurant was very nice, breakfast spread was good too. Staff were pleasant and friendly.
Batumi itself is a very vibrant city. I flew to Tblisi and had a long drive to Batumi, will look at an alternative next time. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for yoru feedback about your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you back with us soon and we are working on a solution for the blinds as well as for the sound insulation between the rooms.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed in Batumi for two nights with my daughters 10 and 8, Americans in Georgia for the first time, and it was really our introduction to the country. The wifi was great and reliable, there were a few English channels on the television (although the Cartoon Network was dubbed into Georgian) and the breakfast buffet had tremendous variety. The Radisson Blu is a unique building and we had a view of the alphabet tower and the Black Sea. The rooms were very clean, and since it’s such a new hotel everything was state of the art and functional. There was even a nonsmoking floor.

The location is key. You are near the shore and an interesting walking area with galleries and restaurants. For the kids, there was a cute playground on the boulevard. And the staff in the restaurant was so sweet to the children, giving them a sneak peek at an empty VIP room.Our dinner there was delicious as well.

A relative who was also with us took the kids to the Sheraton restaurant as well, and said that was also a hit.

Batumi is such an interesting place. From the terraced tea fields to the architechture. But it was nice to have a hotel with standard international amenities to return to each night.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Black Sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingJane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am happy to find that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to us soon again.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's definitely beautiful hotel, locating on the sea side. I choosed Radisson Blu Batumi; during my batumi visit for a stay. They have stylish and comfortable big rooms with black sea view. Especially with all the city lights view is fabolous from the room and from the roof top. Service was so good, they have international couisine and great local wines for taste. I would like to thank you for this experience to hotel staff. I'm looking forward for my next visit.. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 444JackH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and for the praise of our hotel. I am especially happy to find that you were impressed by the service and I will be happy to share this with the team. We all hope to see you back with us soon.
Kind regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Batumi. The entire staff was welcoming and consistently helpful. Our room was spacious and the floor to ceiling windows provided a beautiful view of the Black Sea. My husband and I were delighted with the gourmet early bird meals served in the modern roof top restaurant. I particularly enjoyed the spa which included an indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, and steam room. The spa staff was friendly and the reflexology treatment by Ruslan was very professional and healing.
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms are available with either a city view or beach view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tunny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbjorn B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Tunny,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I will be happy to share your prise with the team and especially with Ruslan in the SPA. I have noted that you would like to come back to us and we cannot wait to see you and your family as our guests soon again.
Best regards, Torbjörn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batumi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 44 in Batumi
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 44 in Batumi
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Suites Batumi
Divan Suites Batumi
#5 of 44 in Batumi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colosseum Marina Hotel
Colosseum Marina Hotel
#4 of 44 in Batumi
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Intourist Palace
Hotel Intourist Palace
#10 of 44 in Batumi
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piazza Four Colours
Piazza Four Colours
#12 of 44 in Batumi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi

Address: 1 Ninoshvili Street, Batumi 6000, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Batumi
Price Range: $101 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Batumi features a beautiful glass exterior and a sleek, contemporary design by Italian architect Michele De Lucchi. The convenient seaside location is also near the city center, providing the ultimate retreat. Choose from 168 rooms and suites with amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet, and be sure to try the tempting on-site dining venues, including a 19th-floor bar. The spa beckons travelers to retreat and unwind, while the expert meeting facilities ensure seamless events in a stylish location. Near both the beach and the city’s commercial areas A total of 168 Batumi hotel rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that overlook the Black Sea, the mountains or the city Two restaurants and bars including a 19th-floor venue with stunning views of the surrounding landscape and a superb casino Free high-speed, wireless Internet Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and the world-class Anne Semonin Wellness & Spa Center Four meeting rooms, two boardrooms or grand ballroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing