We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Guesthouse in Batumi
Ranked #49 of 233 Batumi B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The greatest asset of this little guesthouse is the friendly and helpful owners. The landlady went out of her way by waking at 4am, unasked, to call us a taxi for the airport. Most of the rooms open on to a little sub-tropical garden, so there's space to sit out and meet people. Great value too, especially with a bathroom, kettle and sofa included in each room. Only downside is it's a fair walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timaroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Although the people were very friendly and the room was really tidy, the location is just bad. It isn't just the distance (20 min walk), but you have to cross many streets and dodge the Goergian road maniacs, and some darker parts. Not a safe feeling for a girl travelling alone. Good option if you have your own car or always travel by taxi, otherwise look for better options.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent stay - ensuite for low money, very clean and fresh. The family is very nice and open, always ready to help and advise. The room looks as new, bathroom is clean and water is hot (we stayed there in winter), plastic windows and doors. Quiet sleep at night, beautiful yard to rest in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liubov P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My friend and I visited Batumi in December 2012. What can I say? In this hostel you feel like you're staying here as friend of family. Owners are so friendly and hospitable. Rooms and bathrooms are clear. Shower with toilet in each room is great. You don't have to wait in a queue. We had some problems with our tickets on a train and owners helped us a lot to sove them, despite it wasn't their duty. Also we hada late train from Batumi, but we were allowed to leave our luggage in the hostel till evening and that's was very nice. And what is about location...I find it good. You can reach the city center and sea in 15-20 min by foot. Next time I'll visit BatumiI I would choose this hostel again

Room Tip: We had a rood with window to inner garden. I guess it is more quiet than the one with a view on a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerbira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

i was there two weeks ago.every thing was ok! i'dont know how can i repay their kindness. beautiful and small garden with nice rooms. you can have a fun time there. only tamilla and misha can speak english.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank farnoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Яхина С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Antiloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batumi hotels
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
0 mi away
Gulnasi's Guesthouse
Gulnasi's Guesthouse
#54 of 296 in Batumi
22 reviews
0 mi away
Sky-G
Sky-G
#89 of 296 in Batumi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Silk Road Sea Towers Batumi Apartments
0.8 mi away
Verona Hotel
Verona Hotel
#19 of 296 in Batumi
34 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Belle Verte
La Belle Verte
#1 of 296 in Batumi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse in Batumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse in Batumi

Address: 97 Melikishvili street, Batumi 6018, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Adjara Region > Batumi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Batumi
Price Range: $19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse is located in the center of Batumi, from which you can get anywhere in the city. The distance from Batumi Boulevard and Black Sea shore is approximately 1300 m (20 minutes walk). Payment at Guesthouse is available only in cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Guesthouse in Batumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing