We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful Hotel in a Charming Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaview Gardens Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We are back again to the Gambia and this time Our deluxe room was not huge but it was always cleaned well. Particularly beautiful is the grown garden area, in the afternoon a variety of monkeys romp around. The service was very good in all areas. In the immediate area there are some restaurants and bars around, in which one good and inexpensive to meals can.

Also here was the service excellent. The loungers and cushions were very comfortable. Excursions you can on the tour operator or outside of the hotel on the native ones book. Everywhere English spoken and understood.

The majority of hotel guests were English, the however not unpleasantly noticeable. The arrival outside the peak season was a bit tedious: from Frankfurt to Brüssel, from there-with stopover in Guinea-to Banjul. Plus this: the hotel was very quiet and the vacation very relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amstrong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 182 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is just lovely, we stayed experience the best of best night club called crystal and velvet night clubs just right at the spot of the hotel, it a class of what we have here in Europe.

It a place to visit in the Gambia and truly you will see the real Gambia experience for real with no doubt.

Room Tip: i will tell letter ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonso c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Clearly underrepresented, since mainly English and Dutch all inclusive. guests. Nevertheless all in all more of an upscale audience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food quality was good, variety however limited. In particular no choice greater range of fresh fruit in the breakfast and dinner (often only watermelon).

No choice fresh juices. Room large, nice and mordernly decorated, immediate view of the sea 5 minutes walk, absolute peace, however also here, like everywhere in the hotel, 'african' defects in the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just return from a splendid holiday from the Gambia and i have to say we felt very good with my families. Already in the hallway to the room we loved it, even though we in the evening arrived. The room was simple only ingeniously, with a big shower in the room (after showering was moisture through the great air ventilation quickly disappeared).

Although the hotel is already somewhat older and therefore has signs of wear (as german hotels after a few years ago), but you can very be comfortable. The entire staff lwar always very friendly, accommodating and us despite the lack of english always tried to mediate. With a small dictionary and the corresponding gesture and facial expression has it works well (staff really makes an effort german to learn).

German guests were in the minority, but from our guide Ulrike (Neckermann Reisen) we experienced, that one in case of any problems at francois may (he understands and speaks also german). The food was of good quality, varied and the buffet offered something for everyone. Everything was clean and tidy. The beach is good suitable for walks.

In hotel and beach area of the hotel not a problem as it through security and policy is secured. What we liked very much we daily live music. Our summary it was a very nice relaxing vacation and we would gladly come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was good and i really enjoy myself and the staffs were good to me, i will be back again 2 months from now for one week..

It will be nice to visit this hotel for those coming for the first time for a view of a better clean place to stay and relax without been followed by any one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catch Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After my review in April on being transferred to Bamboo Hotel and being bitten by bed bugs I am still fighting Thomas Cook for compensation of a swollen eye and leg and the inconvienience of being put in Bamboo Hotel due to overbooking. I ended up on antibiotics for a week.This Hotel is a sham.My friend and I should never have booked this terrible Hotel.If you want a cheap and cheerful holiday book The Palma Rima Bungalows and the breakfast is lavish in comparison to Seaview. On principle I would never recommend Seaview due to the lies and deceit and they told Thomas Cook we had free meals as compensation.Some wish.They had to send to the shop for beans for our breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nothing really wrong with this hotel, good rooms, not big and quite dark. Cleaning was ok. Breakfast was terrible, i only ate there the first two days. After that i went to town for breakfast,
although i have paid for it. And i didnt like the fact that you have to pay extra for airco.
Gambia is a nice country and i am planning to come back next year, but probably not in the Seaview.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinusfaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kololi
0 mi away
Holiday Beach Club Hotel
0 mi away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
Senegambia Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Serekunda
1,295 reviews
0 mi away
smartline Palma Rima
smartline Palma Rima
#4 of 9 in Kololi
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kololi Beach Resort
Kololi Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Kololi
160 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Palm Beach
Hotel Palm Beach
#4 of 6 in Kotu
776 reviews
0 mi away
Kairaba Beach Hotel
Kairaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Serekunda
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Gardens Hotel

Address: Off Bertil Harding Highway, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia
Location: Gambia > Banjul Division > Serekunda > Kololi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Gardens Hotel Gambia/Kololi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing