We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as Usual”

Vineyard Multi Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 96 Restaurants in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Vineyard is transforming itself with a new Menu, new staff, new management, new decor.. A large lounge style terrace with the best of Cuisines from Indian Tandoor, Chinese while retaining Mexicana nd Mediterranean. A Bustling bar with live sports TV, and Sheesh and Cocktail lounge seating on our famous now extended breezy terrace.
kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good as Usual”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Been going to Vineyard every visit to gambia. Food good as usual and now does a barbecue twice a week,good value for money. Owner and staff friendly and efficient and always remembers you. James is a great waiter and gives excellent service every time.
Know you will get good service and food when you go there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rayraydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
banjul
Level Contributor
139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“nice friendly place”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

more attention to detail would be good. food was ok

Helpful?
Thank magicain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

After all the good reviews this place have had, we decided to visit this place for lunch. And what a big let down it was!
I ordered the pasta with chicken. It had no taste, and I counted 4 small strips of chicken! Who are they trying to fool!
The place has no atmosphere, and if you sit outside there is a lot of noise from the car park and the main road.
Their staff was friendly enough, but that doesn`t effect what I got served on my plate.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happy2trave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must go!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We went in November after having already been in February 2011 and was fantastic again. Food, wine, service etc, everything 1st class. 10 out of 10. We are back of to Gambia again soon and will be back for the best food I have ever had in the Gambia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomboyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langstone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“still as good as ever”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

we went back on our first night was good but husband ordered the wrong selection so was dissapointed but we went again and it was as excellent as last year food wine and service excellent 10 out of 10 just off the top of strip only a couple of minutes walk to the lefr above the express supermarket this and scal are our favourites for quality and service

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz41Langstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Multi Cuisine also viewed

Kololi, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Vineyard Multi Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing