We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 in 1 Tour - Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arch Tours

Arch Tours
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Arch Tours are Gambian owned & managed ground tour operators with office in the Senegambia strip next to the scala restaurant on the strip to the monkey park. We offer ethical site seeing tours, tourist trips, safaris,educational tours,exclusive tours,cultural tours,scenic tours, airport transfers, hotel and private apartment bookings and reservation & excursions in The Gambia & Senegal.we have being operating as a fully insured and registered tour company in the gambia and senegal for 11 years.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 in 1 Tour - Excellent!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We would highly reccomend Arch Tours having just spent a day with them on their 4 in 1 tour. A fantastic way to see The Gambia way of life and a real insight into their lives. The whole tour was really interesting and informative. The fish market really has to be seen to be believed. The Gambian people were so welcoming everywhere we went and the tour guides and driver from Arch Tours were fantastic company for the day. We went as a family with my 13year old son and 11 year old daughter, it was a real insight for them and they thoroughly enjoyed meeting the children in the village.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    42
    5
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“2 day trip up the River Gambia”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Brilliant with great guide & driver. Plenty of refreshment stops.
Slept in a round house. Saw hippo's in river. Chimps on the island and many many birds.
Will definitely use this company again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bordoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful day out! ”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This was such an excellent day! We loved it. Did the 4 in 1 tour. It seemed more like the whole Gambia in one tour! Felt extremely safe and also really felt the guides cared about your experience being good (BK and Amie were excellent!).

The trip itself had some personal highlights. I would say my highlight of the day was the crocodile pool as I probably won't ever touch a crocodile again (plan on putting my crocodile tooth necklace and photo in a frame when we get home!). Other people loved the village; i would recommend you take some pencils or sweets as the children are so grateful. The free drinks all day were also a highlight (more beer and soft drinks than you could ever need!).

A worthwhile trip! A reliable company! Well and truly worth every penny!

Helpful?
Thank Helenkm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Arch tours are simply the best in The Gambia. I went on several trips with my family, 4 adults and 2 children, in March 2014.The team are so attentive, knowledgable and informative. They look after you whatever your age from start to finish. Fatalah park was the stand out trip culminating in visiting the lions and having them lick your arms. Well done Abdul, Rhino and the the rest of the arch team keep up the good work and see you all again soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ewoodlad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4 in 1 - best ever trip!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing day. Best trip we have ever been on. Loved Amy - brilliant at her job, may she continue to work as a guide for many more years :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 83Jemma83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Tours also viewed

 
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Arch Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing