We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food”
Review of Scala Restaurant

Scala Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

this was an excellent resturant I would definately return and will be when we go back to Gambia the steak was brilliant and they know how to cook a great chataue briane. It is very popular and everyone we spoke to recommended it. I just wish we had a chance to sample more from the menu but will next time. The chef often came to speak to the diners and asked about the food. this is a MUST,,,,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 504202Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    219
    74
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during the week and found the food to be excellent. Service was quick and efficient. Food hot and very tasty. No overpowering music booming away and certainly a classier place to eat than many of the restaurants in the street. Reasonable prices. A three course meal for my husband and I, with a drink and coffee, came to around £28. Danish lady owner and chef came out both nights to check everything was ok and to welcome us. Would recommend it if you visit Kololi.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I enjoyed our food here but i didnt think it was as great as everyone said it would be

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMooney74Brixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,Kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“hungry for afters”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

food took ages to be served,then was cold,then the bill wrong with alcohol added when i dont drink it,staff apathetic!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great food, smart and prompt service, owned and run by a very efficient and friendly Danish lady

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ealingfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scala Restaurant also viewed

 
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Scala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing