We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We came here for New Years Eve and werent disappointed. We didnt need to book but it was very busy, as it always is! Service was excellent and so was the food. The price of the food was excellent, I would definitely recommend visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmamike77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    170
    56
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very busy which should be a good sign but service very poor staff not friendly and the Pizza was very average. We would not return to this restaurant as there are so many very good ones to choose from this is not on our return visit list for sure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank michellebennett2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best ever pizza”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Loved the pizza here! Our fave was Mi Amore and we went back a few times! Clean and friendly with good service without being pushy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebBHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Touristic but good value”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Have visited several times, located on the very touristic Main Street. It represents good value for money and the pizzas are authentic. It's always busy in both low and high seasons which speaks for itself. Ideal for very casual dining if that's what you are looking for.
Ideal venue for families with youngsters.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kololi, Gambia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good spag boll”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

have eaten here many times can not fault the food inthis place the spagg boll is outstanding plus the chicken is very good as well and the pizzas are excellent . me and my frenids really enjoy this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dankerdof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kololi, Banjul Division
 
Kololi, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Paradiso Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing