We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradiso”

Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“paradiso”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was always really busy and sometimes could not even get a table. The pizza and pasta was lovely and so fresh. would definetly recommend going.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank red_gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    171
    57
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
telford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pasta & pizza to die for”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Amazing pizza and pasta, you cannot visit the strip without earing here, we ate twice here. Friendly staff, excellent service

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheznky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We went here 4 times in 2 weeks we loved the food excellent valve for money. You got to try the pizza's they were very nice. I also had the fillet steak with garlic sauce very large servings. I also had a pasta one night huge bowl couldn't finish it all my boyfriend finished it for me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie2612_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Paradice on a plate”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent food and great value for money an extensive menu for all tastes, on my first visit I tried the Spaghetti Roma Chicken, mushrooms and garlic all in a cream sauce. I had to return 2 nights later and went for the Macaroni De-Capreo shrimps mushrooms garlic and spinach, both meals were excellent. it is a typical Italian restaurant but caters for all tastes. Give it a try

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best spaghetti bolognese I have tasted”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Being a regular traveller to Gambia, and currently there at the moment I know where I like to eat and I must admit I am a fan of Paradiso who do lovely pizza's, I also love there bolognese it is cooked very well and has never disappointed me. The service is always helpful and unlike many restaurants the owner is always busy helping to, Food is served hot and very quickly to. If your ever out in Gambia I would highly recommend you visit this restaurant to eat. The prices are very reasonable too compared too a lot of restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel-St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kololi, Banjul Division
 
Kololi, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Paradiso Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing