We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous setting, delicious food, open air cinema and Cuban cigars!!!”

The Green Mamba Garden
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting, delicious food, open air cinema and Cuban cigars!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I ate there twice during our stay in December. Both times the service was excellent (thanks to Solomon, our waiter who couldn't do enough to please us).
The setting is beautiful and so romantic. The tables in the garden feel very private. Yet if you need more action, theres is the bar and an area where you can find 2/3 pool tables, Also, on sundays they offer open air cinema in the garden. Excellent and up to date movies!
The food was delicious and so well presented. We ordered from the menu, did not go for the buffet so cannot comment on that.
And most amazingly they sell cuban cigars at a very good price (£6/7 compared to £15/20 in the uk), the cigars are of high quality too, not dry and very well kept.
Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    212
    48
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great discovery - at last”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Despite having visited Kololi several times we had never previously visited or noticed the Green Mamba. However, for whatever reason, this time we did and we are very glad. Once through the gate you are greeted by a lovely garden which had many paths running to individual tables under arbours. It was a delightful place to drink after dinner cocktails on the way home to the hotel and it was also great to eat at, once you understand the 'self-service' stir fry system. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we shall certainly be going back there next time we visit Gambia.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RevPaulWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Kent, Uk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food, individual tables in a secluded garden setting, not expensive”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good food and drinks, good price, superb layout - each table set away in its own secluded garden setting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great "secret" garden setting for your evening meal. Pick your own meat, fish, veg, rice, noodles, sauces, flavourings then watch the chefs cook it or wait at your table for your meal. And that's in between soup and fruit - all for £8. Good place for just a drink too and they even have movie nights!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect setting, food a bit of a let down”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant was perfect.. Except unfortunately; the food, the setting is lovely and super romantic! Being tucked away in little corners in a lovely garden, it was absolutely perfect! But the steak was very well done inside (very burnt on the outside) after asking for it medium (we both had the same thing) the chips were nice but nothing amazing, and I also didn't like the spicy tomato sauce that went with the steak, but that's probably just my personal opinion on it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickyannex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Mamba Garden also viewed

Kololi, Banjul Division
 
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to The Green Mamba Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing