We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveler rating
513
754
480
199
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
513
754
480
199
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy bottom overwater bungalow french polynesia koi pond grocery store le carre restaurant la plantation pool bar fish windstar cruise other islands per person hotel shuttle the main hotel the hotel offers friday night pre cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Le Meridian for 5 nights during April of 2018. I booked a garden view room and upon check in requested to be moved to an upgraded room with an ocean view. It was well worth the extra money to have an amazing view throughout my stay. I would also highly recommend upgrading to an over water bungalow for 1 night, if possible. The staff members were great from the beginning of my stay to the very end. Everyone exhibited professionalism and courtesy. Rooms were lovely with modern decor. The pool had a sandy beach area that went directly into the pool. It was nice to feel like you were at the beach while remaining in the pool area at the resort.

The resort is within walking distance to a market, drug store and local bakery/deli. The bakery has wonderful quiche that I reccomend trying.

Overall, I experienced a great time in Tahiti and this was mostly due to the stay I had at Le Meridian.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrooklynBurrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fan689, assistante de direction at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Ia Ora Na,
We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti.
Sunny regards,Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We didn't stay here, we just spent the day. With a day pass, you have access to the pool and the beach, and you get lunch. If you use all of your credits on food, you have to pay for anything extra. We spent about 6 very relaxing hours there and it was heavenly. I think the best part was the lack of crowds that you'd find on any other beach. Everyone was out for the day, so there were just a few small groups around.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fan689, assistante de direction at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Ia Ora Na,
We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay here. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your day with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti for a longer stay.
Sunny regards,Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a day to kill at the end of our cruise. We considered doing an island tour, but after reviewing cost and effort with managing our luggage, we opted for a day pass here. We basically chilled on a chaise with a good view of Moorea and had access to water sports equipment. Our pass included a food credit and we had two good meals at poolside/waterfront restaurant. When it was time to get ready for our plane, we could shower in a hotel room set up for transients (this required some inquiry). A relaxing way to end our trip. We experienced a few sprinkles under the trees, but enjoyed a good day without having to rent a room. Some construction noise from work on the bungalows, but that may not be an issue now.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank SFitzFallsChurch_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fan689, assistante de direction at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Ia Ora Na,
We really appreciate you took the time to comment with precise and interesting details of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti.
Sunny regards,
Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We stayed overnight here each way on the trip in and out of Bora Bora. It's a good middle ground if you don't want to spend the money for the Intercontinental near the airport, and want something a bit more upscale than the airport motel, or just have some SPG points to blow.

Good points:
-The hotel offers airport pickups and drop-off for an additional fee.
-They have free parking if you are renting a car to drive there.
-Almost every room has a good view (though the over water bungalows are closed until end of the year still)
-Complimentary espresso maker in each room.
-There's a cool cat who lives on property.

Not so good points:
-If you are staying on points and do not have platinum status, you will have have to pay for the minimal breakfast buffet that's free for almost all other guests.
-The public areas were teeming with mosquitos when we were there.
-While the overall property is nice for the area, maintenance is not up to the level of other Le Meridian properties.

The first night we stayed was a Friday and the buffet was actually plentiful on Saturday, and busy with guests. The weekday breakfast had only a few items and you could request eggs from the chef. That said, the beds were comfy and the A/C was quiet, and the hotel allowed us a 4 PM check-out with my status, so it was still a good value, even with paying for breakfast when I stayed on points.

Room tip: The 5th floor is reserved for SPG guests and all rooms have a view of the pool and ocean
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gryphonmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fan689, assistante de direction at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

We are very pleased to know that the majority of our services brought you satisfaction. It is always a great encouragement and motivation for our teams to hear about guest satisfaction which is our main concern. On the other hand, some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the unusual inconveniences. Please be assured all the measures necessary will be taken in order to avoid such inconveniences in the future.
We thank you for your constructive feedback and for your loyalty towards Le Méridien.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Employees were great management unresponsive. This was a 5 star resort in 1970. Couldn’t walk from room to pool barefoot because of chicken poop on sidewalk. Only English Channel cnn had no volume. We had suite so 2 television set. Small ants all over room including bed and kitchen area. Air conditioning would work one day at a time until they put Freon in. Maintenance is poor and has been neglected. Supposed to stay in overwater bungalow but they were closed for repair. Cats and chickens were prevalent on property and would jump on restaurant tables and steel your food. Yes I saw it twice. I am an international traveler for business and pleasure approximately 160 nights per year and many non industrial countries I have never seen a greater misrepresented property!!
It needs to be closed for renovation or removed from Starwood/Marriott as it does not its standards.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fan689, assistante de direction at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Ia Ora Na,
Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that do not reflect what Le Méridien has come to pride itself upon. Please be assured we took good note of your remarks and measures will be taken in order to avoid these occurrences in the future.
We thank you again for your constructive feedback. We will be so happy to welcome you again in the near future at Le Méridien Tahiti to prove you that a stay with us should always be filled of pleasant memories.
In the meantime, with our reiterated apologies and assuring you of our continued care in this matter, we remain.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews