We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Pasta”
Review of Le Cigalon

Le Cigalon
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Punaauia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Pasta”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ate at restaurant twice - but warn you - have only pizza or pasta. My husband had a seafood gratin and it was awful. Otherwise nice. Reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAguiar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We tried this out after reading about it in the travel guide. Apparently the indoor dining area, which looked quite nice, was closed the night we were there so we ate out on the patio which is furnished with plastic chairs and tables, so nothing fancy. And while we were waited on by a waitress who made sure to double-check everything we ordered since we did so mainly by pointing at items on the menu given our limited French, the area was dominated by a large take out counter. So I don't necessarily recommend it if you are looking for something fancy or something on the water as it was definitely more of a local place. The food was fine. My husband had a brick oven pizza which was very good and I had steak shish-ke-bob- nothing exotic but that is how I like it. Dinner with a couple drinks for two of us cost around $50 U.S.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth trying!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ate here for lunch while staying at Le Meridien. We had driven around Tahiti for about three hours and found nowhere to eat so it was ironic that this restaurant was within walking distance of our hotel. We ate inside because it was very humid outside, although given the choice I would have preferred to eat outside with the locals. Inside was air conditioned and we were given a very warm welcome by the staff. I had a shrimp curry with jasmine rice and it was incredible. The menu and wine list have many options and all are reasonably priced by Tahiti standards. We all enjoyed our meals and would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ambiance Food and Great Value”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed next door (Le Meridien Hotel) and we could walk to this restaurant. We went once and then we decided to go back for our last diner, to enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the cuisine (sort of Provencal cuisine). Raw fish is available with a great choice of Pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoLKbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food poisioning”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I ate hamburgers at this restaurant for dinner. At 10pm, I was violently ill. It lasted for 3 hours. It almost ruined my trip. Be very careful what you order here- they may keep their food cold just not cold enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calblond53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cigalon also viewed

 
Punaauia, Tahiti
Punaauia, Tahiti
 

Been to Le Cigalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing