We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Le Coco's

Le Coco's
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Punaauia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $59 - $170
Cuisines: Diner, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a fancy French fare. It's really not my style and I had to have things on the menu explained to me but I did find the entree to be excellent and the service as well. The atmosphere is beautiful and we had a table that was overlooking the water. The owner visited our table several times and I found this to be a nice touch. We did have a very hard time finding the place as we had our own vehicle so I would recommend getting detailed directions if you plan to do this or taking a taxi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trishw0rks4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    77
    58
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meredith, NH
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stellar Cuisine, View, Service”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Top shelf dining. Plan to take your time and savor the view and the food. I enjoyed the ambiance and professionalism at Le CoCo. We felt pampered and ate some uniquely prepared items. They are passionate about good food and service, nothing was rushed, everything was delicious. It is expensive, but well worth it for a special dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaymo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best restaurant of Tahiti”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I've eaten at Coco's three times and have never been disappointed. The staff are super friendly, courteous and knowledgable. The menu is innovative and unique--always surpassing expectations. And the location is perfect. A beautiful ocean view no matter what table. I cannot wait to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteadyWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I am generally very conservative but this was truly a fabulous experience. The food, the view, the service, the ambience..everything was awesome. This place is better than many Michelin many starred restaurants in Europe and is likely the best place we have ever dined. If you have a chance..you should not miss it. Also my wife needed a special diet ( allergies) and they went out of their way to make her dinner perfect. One orders off an iPod with photos of the dishes and the food really looks like the photos. Truly unique.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank megershwin .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Island 5 Star Restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Outside, close to the ocean waves. Great food preparation and presentation. Outstanding staff and atmosphere. Expensive and worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coco's also viewed

 
Punaauia, Tahiti
 

Been to Le Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing