We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveler rating
537
881
326
103
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
881
326
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool bora bora french polynesia swim up bar blue banana small kitchen standard room separate toilet great pool shuttle bus hotel restaurant full kitchen food truck lagoon view other islands our honeymoon crepes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Nice resort, no beach, but a great infinity pool. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. They had a nice pool bar, you had to wait a while before getting served but we found that to be true throughout French Polynesia. I had a great "chicken burger" in the bar lounge, it really was a chicken sandwich not "burger".

Room tip: Lagoon Room or room overlooking infinity pool was great!!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and apologies for the delay at the bar...Hope you holidays in French Polynesia was good. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Stayed here before an early morning flight to LAX. Do NOT get a room facing the street as it is very loud. Minimum soap, towels. Air conditioning is good, water is hot, location is ok. We were spoiled by Bora Bora so this may this hotel seem even sparser. Staff was ok but not as friendly as one might expect.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank anewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort,
It's seems that you reserved the standart room...those rooms are for few hours stay..
sorry if your short stay did not meet your expectation. We really hope that rest of your stay in French Polynesia was nicer. Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We spent 10 nights in a garden view duplex. The room was nice decor, spacious, clean, comfortable beds, great air conditioning. We also liked the mountain and garden views. The view was constantly changing with the clouds, weather and waterfalls, a nice change from the water views we enjoyed during the day from the pool and lagoon. The pool was beautiful. Good size even on busy days. We found the hotel staff friendly and helpful and any room maintenance issues were fixed promptly. Eg faulty light fitting and leaky tap. Gardens were beautiful and walkways were constantly being cleaned and maintained. Location was good. Close to the airport and town, not far from supermarkets and easy access to the rest of the island. It does help to have a car but that would be the same from any resort as buses a bit unreliable. Several food trucks easy walking distance and provide good variety of meals. Local restaurant Blue Banana is highly recommended. U express supermarket about 1km away has good choice of supplies and ready meals at good prices. Snorkelling around the lagoon was good when water not stirred up from boats or rain runoff. Best snorkelling was at Plage de Maui on Tahiti Iti. Sandy beach and clear water. Overall a great stay and would love to go back.

Room tip: Our garden duplex was in the middle of the resort and faced inland but was very quiet.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Dear Guests, Ia Orana from LE Manava Tahiti Resort!
I am honestly speechless.. your message is heart warming. Thank you for this very encouraging feedback that I will immediately pass on to all the team. We hope the rest of your stay in French Polynesia was very good. Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Checked in here early one morning after the all nighter from LAX on Air France. I had reserved it for the night before to make certain it was ready. We were in a ground floor room with a lagoon view. Good a/c, fridge and large bathroom. Pool was very nice with infinity edge over looking the lagoon. We had breakfast in the restaurant twice and it was quite good. You can swim in the lagoon (I did) and the water is nice but there is no beach. You get in and out on a ladder on the sea wall. Staff was friendly too.

Room tip: Lagoon view room above the ground floor is worth the price.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope that the rest of you stay in French Polynesia went well also. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Manava its a nice place to stay in Papeete , while waiting for flight or cruise ship.
I enjoyed the 2 days. The hotel room was confortable and spacey . nevertheless would need full refurbishing was still pleasant. I was ground level and the bathroom was smelly.
The service was good although Receptionist could be more welcoming...
There was a electrical power issue but was fixed in 20 min. good action on that.
The Restaurant was excellent congrats to CHEF and staff! very tasty food.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delisoantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Tahiti Resort,
We would like to thank you for your coment. refurbishing is scheluded for the end of the year. We apologies for inconvenience met with smell in your room and the electrical problem met during your stay, but as you said, this has been resolved quickly. Chef will be happy to received your congratulation. Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews