We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Green Lodge(Moorea)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,645)
    Filter reviews
    1,645 results
    Traveler rating
    461
    780
    280
    84
    40
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    461
    780
    280
    84
    40
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsinfinity poolgarden suitebora borafrench polynesiaswim up barblue bananasmall kitchenshort staystandard roomseparate toiletgreat poolfull kitchenour honeymoonhotel restaurantother islandslagoon viewone night stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    581 - 586 of 1,645 reviews
    Reviewed August 7, 2013

    My fiance and I stayed at the resort just overnight, while laying over to catch a flight to Huahine. The resort overall was beautiful. Quit a ways from the airport, but there was a shuttle service. The resort was smaller than I had imagined, but not in a bad way. There was not much going on outside of the resort, as we arrived around 10 pm, but we walked the grounds, and it was serene. The room we stayed in did not have a beach view, but there was a nice balcony with table and chairs to sit. The room was like a small condo, with full kitchen, separate toilet and bathroom with tub and walk in shower. There was also a safe, desk, and flat screen tv. The room was very clean, and the atmosphere was tranquil. I wish that we had stayed a little longer. There was a restaurant and bar that was opened, but we did not partake in any of the amenities.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Tasha W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 4, 2013

    Usually stayed at the Sofitel which is nearest to airport/marina/shopping etc... This hotel is a little further out. Apprx 2500francs in taxi. Place is nice - rooms lovely and big. A little shabby cleaning wise but very nice. Had a bath which was great! Lovely and quiet. Decor is great too. Got some food in restaurant - was lovely if a little expensive but welcome to Tahiti. Breakfast was ok nothing major. Flies all over fresh fruit etc but edible. Lovely seating area. Pool area is amazing but lacking seats. Staff not overly friendly unfortunately. No welcome in check in. Check out was not too bad with a new girl behind the desk. Overall fine but lacks the buzz, friendlness of the old Sofitel. Bar was uber quiet last night - the Softtel bar near the pool never seemed to close and always people to meet. When i looked around the place last night there was very poor lighting and pool bar closed. It is winter though.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank JaniceL579
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 1, 2013

    Arrived here for overnight stay before final plane ride to Bora Bora. Reception was welcoming and very friendly. Grounds were well kept. Our room was immaculate and had a patio. The bed was a little hard but not too uncomfortable. Breakfast was not included and was quite expensive but I have found that is the norm for Tahiti. Check out was quick and the driver was waiting on us. I enjoyed the comfortableness for such a short stay.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Hot_Shuz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 29, 2013

    We had a good one night stay at Manava on 26 July 2013 before our return flight home. It did only take 12-15 minutes to get to and from the airport. We had a ground floor lagoon view room (albeit very filtered) which was modern, spacious and quiet. The outlook from the infinity pool was beautiful. The little supermarket across the road was handy (and for the purchase of water which was not freely provided). We took the shuttle into Papeete and back which was much cheaper than a taxi cost. We went to the roulettes just up the road in the car park which was the best decision ever. For 1500xpf each we both had the biggest plates of bbq mahi mahi, potato salad, chips and garlic French bread that you could imagine – delicious! I would definitely recommend this resort for a stopover.

    Room Tip: An upper level room would have a better view
    Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    3  Thank Jodean63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 25, 2013

    This is a comfortable resort close to the airport for the weary traveler arriving in Tahiti. See the other reviews about service but customer care is not the same in Tahiti as it is in America, with some exceptions. We did not have waterfront views, but the bar and the pool are on the water. There was a mini kitchen in our room and the instant coffee was welcome in the morning. The master bath has a huge shower and double sinks but the toilet is in its own little separate room. My husband and I stayed in a room with a futon and a roll-a-way for our 12 year old and 6 year old. The resort was adequate and the lobby was pretty, if you like the modern look. The infinity pool was nice.

    Room Tip: Ask for water view.
    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank PaulaP51
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews