We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really convenient hotel in Papeete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really convenient hotel in Papeete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very clean rooms, friendsly staff, excellent location, top service. My favorite in Papeete for short or long stays. The kitchenettes in the rooms make it very practical for your stay.
I love the pool plunging in the lagoon, the rooms with the view on Moorea

Room Tip: take the lagoon view studio, great for sunset or sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    572
    205
    55
    23
See reviews for
191
798
42
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent six nights at Manava. Staff were very nice and helpful, even if their answers were not often correct..we found out. Housekeeping and support staff very attentive. Photos on website DO NOT match rooms; bright orange pillow/bedspread accents were no where to be seen. So rooms were drab looking but clean. Beds were okay but soft. Website photo of water front of resort DOES NOT match reality. Tiki hut in front of pool much smaller than the photo shows. And the building is dark brown and drab, not the white color the photos shows. So website is deceiving. The infinity pool was nice, looking right at Moorea Island. Buy the waterfalls in the pool are turned off halfway through the day for the rest of the day and the pool area/including the bar/eating area are all closed down and dark by 6pm. Very short supply of deck furniture and pool towels every day. No night life or nice outdoor views/seating areas for the night. Wonder if recession has hit and they are cutting corners. Restaurants are very expensive at hotel. We found two roulettes across the street on our own (staff did not mention them) that had outdoor seating, basic 'mobile unit' restaurants but the food is FABULOUS and the prices for Tahiti were great! If we did Tahiti again would stay shorter and stay at another hotel/resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, which is what we did. Ask for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne1952_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Manava in a Garden View room on our way to Bora Bora. The rooms were quite new and there was nothing I could really fault. The bathroom was lovely and the main room quite big. There were only 2 tv channels in English however so if you plan on staying for a week and like to veg out and watch tv, you would be disappointed.

We also stayed at the Intercontinenal on our way back, I definitely rate the Manava much higher than the Intercontinental which was very run down and showing its age.

The taxi fare from the airport was about 2000xpf. For those tossing up whether to stay closer at the intercontinental don't bother. The Manava is much nicer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We only stayed for two separate nights while in transit from The States to Bora Bora. The hotel was vey modern and clean and the staff attentive and genuinely friendly. In my opinion, the infinity pool with swim up bar is the best part of the Hotel and we had pretty decent drinks and service at the swim up bar ... but that was because we tip well. It helps... but we are professionals so...we made him work for it ;-)

The rooms are well appointed and really spacious and have a small kitchen. I totally enjoyed breakfast which was included with our room rate. We rented a car and drove around Tahiti and wished we had just stayed at the Manava and relaxed instead. After spending some time in Bora Bora Tahiti was a let-down and felt very dirty and third world.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony that overlooks the water and pool, Higher floors = Better Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bohemian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We only stayed for a night while waiting for our flight, but it was great. The hotel is really clean and the staff is very polite. The pool is very good and has a full view to the lagoon. There are some activities to do, but we were out of time. The restaurant is excellent, so is the bar. The room is really big and has a small kitchen.

Room Tip: Ask for the Lagoonview Studio... You won´t regret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My fourth trip to Tahiti, first time at this hotel. It's alright, people are nice, can't figure out why they put the dining room behind the buildings where the rooms are - so no ocean-view dining. Infinity pool, not a great place to go in the ocean - but this is the case at many hotels in the Pape'et area. My husband liked it better than I did, so go figure. If you want to be close to town for a night or two check it out. The rooms are suites - have full kitchens, but are you going to Tahiti to cook??

Room Tip: If you stay here make sure you are ocean front, NOT in the back - just like anywhere, there will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMalibu90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great location safe and clean, if you can ask for a room overlooking the pool it was a beautiful view. English speaking reception made life easy and the service in respect to porters was great. You did not even have to ask they where there to assist in an instant. Food was OK bar service excellent, the rooms where well appointed. Food and beverage service in the pool area was non existent for mist of the day, defiantly lost opportunity here as there where many people complaining that you could not get any service.

Room Tip: AS for a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
40.2 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Property: Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Address: Entree 7 10 Cote Ouest de Tahiti PK | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing