We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Nearby Hotels
Pension de la Plage Tahiti(Punaauia)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pension Te Miti(Punaauia)(Great Value!)
$72
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relais Fenua(Punaauia)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$194
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$392
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$119
$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
$179
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveler rating
472
796
289
87
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
796
289
87
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden suitebora borafrench polynesiaswim up barblue bananasmall kitchenstandard roomshort stayseparate toiletgreat poolour honeymoonfull kitchenhotel restaurantother islandslagoon viewnew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

By seeing such good reviews we were happy to stay here. Upon arrival we checked into our smoking hot room which wouldn't cool down and the phone didn't work. They sent a technician up to fix the phone but it turned out we had to call the front desk by dialling the hotel number as it wouldn't just connect. He tried three different times but it didn't work. Then we ended up moving rooms as the a/c wasn't working right. The elevators smell very badly!!! In our new room it was nice enough looking but the a/c just didn't keep up!!! We had it at the lowest setting and it never got there, couldn't sleep at all because we were sweating!!!! Also the bed in the master is a couple single mattresses put together to make a big bed. The staff was very friendly which is why I gave 2 stars. I would never stay here again. Upon checkout they also tried charging me for the "local calls" that the tech made from the hotel room but I cleared that up. I also ate at the restaurant which was good but the service was not that great, they are not very attentive to you like in other places I had been. The food however is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a good hotel for a stop over in Papeete if you need to wait for a flight or cruise.
Be aware that after 2:00PM there is no food avalaible in the restaurant, only snacks in the bar.
The staff is not very friendly, specially at the restaurant, where it seems that they are in a rush to push you out.
The pool is nice, with a wonderul view. No beach.
The room that we stayed was huge, called Lagoon view or similar. They are located in the third floor. Very clean. My wife complained about the size of the pillows not being confortable for a pleasant sleep (too bulky and hard).
In order to go to the market you need a shuttle bus, there are two per day (at a charge).
I will not reccomend for an extended stay, there are betters places in the islands.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osvaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is not centrally located, but we stayed there on a weekend where a lot of shops are closed anyway so it was not an issue. The view over the pool, ocean and Moorea from our balcony was great. There is a small bar in the middle of the pool where you can swim to and order a cocktail and watch the sun go down. The food in the restaurant is good and of course pricey. But this is French Polynesia, so go ahead and spoil yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent three peaceful nights in an ocean view suite (with a kitchen) at the Manava before leaving on a cruise. Our suite was comfortable, clean and met all our needs. The staff are friendly and helpful and arranged a good Island tour for us among other things. The breakfast was great and the grounds and vistas are lovely. It is an easy walk to the island's biggest shopping centre, yacht harbour, clubs and local stores. Local buses are available, although we always used the hotel shuttle. There is a workout room, free internet/pc in the lobby and a small gift shop. Expect to pay more for commodities, on island locations...being there is worth it!

Room Tip: The ocean view suites with large balconies are amazing but if its not within your budget, the inside gardens are lovely too. I would avoid roadside rooms as there is lots of traffic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1953travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The property is in the middle of nowhere. Continental breakfast is $25 per person and full breakfast $35 per person. The George V in Paris is less expensive! The desk staff was helpful and friendly, but not able to help fix issues. We repeatedly asked for the floors in our room to be swept and they were not. The hotel gives one towel per person per day and it becomes an issue if you shower more than once...Ditto at the pool, only one towel is the policy and even a call to the manager will not change that. This should be a one night stay while you leave for a really nice property. Our friends and us stayed 4 days...far too long at this overpriced, budget minded resort. The infinity pool, by the way, is very nice and is fresh water.

Room Tip: Only consider a lagoon view room unless you want a room with bars across your windows or obstructed views. Also be aware continental breakfast 4000 francs or about $50 per couple. ..more expensive than at a 5 star hotel in Paris!!!! Full breakfast $75 US! A/C gets shut off when you are out of your room, making it uncomfortable for hours after your return. Only one towel per person in your room and at the pool...these people are scrimping everywhere. I am sending this from their lobby after a 4 day too long stay.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bedfordnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews