We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for a stop over”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a good hotel for a stop over in Papeete if you need to wait for a flight or cruise.
Be aware that after 2:00PM there is no food avalaible in the restaurant, only snacks in the bar.
The staff is not very friendly, specially at the restaurant, where it seems that they are in a rush to push you out.
The pool is nice, with a wonderul view. No beach.
The room that we stayed was huge, called Lagoon view or similar. They are located in the third floor. Very clean. My wife complained about the size of the pillows not being confortable for a pleasant sleep (too bulky and hard).
In order to go to the market you need a shuttle bus, there are two per day (at a charge).
I will not reccomend for an extended stay, there are betters places in the islands.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osvaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    692
    241
    60
    29
See reviews for
230
945
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is not centrally located, but we stayed there on a weekend where a lot of shops are closed anyway so it was not an issue. The view over the pool, ocean and Moorea from our balcony was great. There is a small bar in the middle of the pool where you can swim to and order a cocktail and watch the sun go down. The food in the restaurant is good and of course pricey. But this is French Polynesia, so go ahead and spoil yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent three peaceful nights in an ocean view suite (with a kitchen) at the Manava before leaving on a cruise. Our suite was comfortable, clean and met all our needs. The staff are friendly and helpful and arranged a good Island tour for us among other things. The breakfast was great and the grounds and vistas are lovely. It is an easy walk to the island's biggest shopping centre, yacht harbour, clubs and local stores. Local buses are available, although we always used the hotel shuttle. There is a workout room, free internet/pc in the lobby and a small gift shop. Expect to pay more for commodities, on island locations...being there is worth it!

Room Tip: The ocean view suites with large balconies are amazing but if its not within your budget, the inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1953travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The property is in the middle of nowhere. Continental breakfast is $25 per person and full breakfast $35 per person. The George V in Paris is less expensive! The desk staff was helpful and friendly, but not able to help fix issues. We repeatedly asked for the floors in our room to be swept and they were not. The hotel gives one towel per person per day and it becomes an issue if you shower more than once...Ditto at the pool, only one towel is the policy and even a call to the manager will not change that. This should be a one night stay while you leave for a really nice property. Our friends and us stayed 4 days...far too long at this overpriced, budget minded resort. The infinity pool, by the way, is very nice and is fresh water.

Room Tip: Only consider a lagoon view room unless you want a room with bars across your windows or obstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedfordnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Manava for two nights until we left for Bora Bora. It was a very nice hotel we had an ocean view room which was fantastic. The pool was very nice but there was only a man made beach you could swim in the ocean but it was very rocky unless you swam out far. The pool bar was ok, the onsite restaurant was ok too. We found a little store close by which was helpful and there is also a big grocery store down the road. Room was great views were great staff was helpful free wifi downstairs. Short stay is my recommendation not a long stay hotel. But we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsy31588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night and it was just right for that. We arrived in the morning and they hurried to get our room ready. It was clean and adorable, modern yet with Tahitian flair. Free wi-fi was a plus but could only be used in the lobby area, which was fine with us as our room was not far away. The infinity pool was just okay and the drinks at the pool bar set us back $40 for just two drinks (though alcohol in Tahiti is generally expensive). Not too much to complain about for the price!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KaelCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Bora Bora, One night was OK first room in need of some re-decorating second room better. Bathrooms from our experiance need a good deep clean. Reception staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms off the ground floor appear better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quicksteptodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Property: Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Address: PK 10.5 Cote Mer, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian decor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing