We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Beijing
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is not centrally located, but we stayed there on a weekend where a lot of shops are closed anyway so it was not an issue. The view over the pool, ocean and Moorea from our balcony was great. There is a small bar in the middle of the pool where you can swim to and order a cocktail and watch the sun go down. The food in the restaurant is good and of course pricey. But this is French Polynesia, so go ahead and spoil yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    593
    213
    57
    25
See reviews for
198
822
42
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent three peaceful nights in an ocean view suite (with a kitchen) at the Manava before leaving on a cruise. Our suite was comfortable, clean and met all our needs. The staff are friendly and helpful and arranged a good Island tour for us among other things. The breakfast was great and the grounds and vistas are lovely. It is an easy walk to the island's biggest shopping centre, yacht harbour, clubs and local stores. Local buses are available, although we always used the hotel shuttle. There is a workout room, free internet/pc in the lobby and a small gift shop. Expect to pay more for commodities, on island locations...being there is worth it!

Room Tip: The ocean view suites with large balconies are amazing but if its not within your budget, the inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1953travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The property is in the middle of nowhere. Continental breakfast is $25 per person and full breakfast $35 per person. The George V in Paris is less expensive! The desk staff was helpful and friendly, but not able to help fix issues. We repeatedly asked for the floors in our room to be swept and they were not. The hotel gives one towel per person per day and it becomes an issue if you shower more than once...Ditto at the pool, only one towel is the policy and even a call to the manager will not change that. This should be a one night stay while you leave for a really nice property. Our friends and us stayed 4 days...far too long at this overpriced, budget minded resort. The infinity pool, by the way, is very nice and is fresh water.

Room Tip: Only consider a lagoon view room unless you want a room with bars across your windows or obstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedfordnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Manava for two nights until we left for Bora Bora. It was a very nice hotel we had an ocean view room which was fantastic. The pool was very nice but there was only a man made beach you could swim in the ocean but it was very rocky unless you swam out far. The pool bar was ok, the onsite restaurant was ok too. We found a little store close by which was helpful and there is also a big grocery store down the road. Room was great views were great staff was helpful free wifi downstairs. Short stay is my recommendation not a long stay hotel. But we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsy31588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night and it was just right for that. We arrived in the morning and they hurried to get our room ready. It was clean and adorable, modern yet with Tahitian flair. Free wi-fi was a plus but could only be used in the lobby area, which was fine with us as our room was not far away. The infinity pool was just okay and the drinks at the pool bar set us back $40 for just two drinks (though alcohol in Tahiti is generally expensive). Not too much to complain about for the price!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KaelCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Bora Bora, One night was OK first room in need of some re-decorating second room better. Bathrooms from our experiance need a good deep clean. Reception staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms off the ground floor appear better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quicksteptodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We've chosen this place on a basis of good reviews on tripadvisor, and I seriously start doubting how much you can trust second-hand experience... The place is not far from the airport, but not really easy to find, as no signs towards the actual road exist.
Never mind, there we were, at midnight, found our way, and parked the car. The receptionist was in the back room, and despite a couple of calls from bellboy, didn't attend to us for a while. He later made some drama around the fact that we didn't have any voucher. The reservation number had been communicated to the hotel by our agent, together with the indication of a honeymoon, towards which no gesture was made whatsoever. Later he checked us in, naturally, but lengthy check in is hardly something I appreciate around midnight. Generally, I remember only a couple of friendly looking staff members during our stay, the rest were not paid to smile.
To the room. The size is fine, the bed is pretty good, and the aircon is quiet. The bathroom was not really sparkling. The bath itself chipped off in several places, and the shower had white stains all over the floor. Soap, mold, I did not feel like investigating..
The biggest disappointment, however, came from general grounds of the hotel. The passage from the car park to the lobby was full of water, and stinking with all sorts of things. The garden and the pool looked just sad. The pool is open all the time, meaning, it's just not covered for the night, so should you feel like swimming in cold water in the dark - you can do that. The pool bar was closed all the time. None of the beautiful water features from the photos were working, and instead you could see construction cranes sticking in the background.
Restaurant food was okay, but the presentation was really mediocre (sauces to accompany fish served in plastic bowls).
Overall, it is okay for a stopover (as in my case), but really, you can just go to Intercontinental, and have a better stay. I seriously do not understand all the raving reviews about Manava.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no_nonsense_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
40.2 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Property: Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Address: Entree 7 10 Cote Ouest de Tahiti PK | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing