We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel in Tahiti” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manava Suite Resort Tahiti to your Saves list
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Tahiti”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night in September while in transit to Moorea and had a great experience. Property is well maintained with nicely sized rooms and good amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel close to the airport was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuwAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    570
    205
    54
    23
See reviews for
187
795
42
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon while in transfer to Moorea. We were here only one night, but it was great. The inifity pool was very large and had a fantastic view of Moorea. In fact, while sitting facing the water one morning, we saw a huge group of dolphins. It was so exciting! There is no beach, but that was not a big deal.
The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. Our bags didn't make the flight and the staff directed us to a local store to buy some necessities. In fact, when we had trouble finding the place, the locals were incredibly friendly in helping us find it, despite the language barrier.

The food was very good everything was great. It was a perfect place to stay while in transfer and I would've been happy to stay even longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camjts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Despite the rains - it was the rainy season after all - I enjoyed my stay at the Manava Suite Resort. The room was very spacious and lovely. Questions about the AC and TV were dealt with promptly by technicians sent to my room who were polite and professional. The pool was a big draw for me and I took advantage of it whenever the sun peeped out. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax before a long flight home or unwind after sightseeing. There were Tahitian families on vacation here as well. I only ate in the restaurant once. Like most places it's expensive and the food is only so-so, but it was a nice break from eating in my room. The little grocery store down the street provided basics, such as baguettes, juice and sandwich meat. I'd stay at the Manava again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard room rather than a suite. It was on the front road but there was little if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the Manava on our way to Moorea, it was booked through our travel agent at Tahiti vacations, so I am not sure about the price. The pools are great, we enjoyed an evening swim, nice setting! We ate at the roulottes, which were a short walk up the road, popular with the locals and very good value! Yummy Pizza!

Room Tip: Don't choose a standard room facing the main road, as it is quite noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amandanz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel was a stopover onroute to Bora Bora, lovely hotel, very impressed when we woke up from our very early morning flight arrival to the view from our room of the ocean!. There was a little issue when we arrived as they had us in their system as arriving the following day. We booked online and I gave our flight details for the reservation but they must have made an error on the date (I've been in the travel industry for over 10yrs so I know the importance of correct dates). However after a short while they had us sorted and upgraded us which was great. It's a lovely place to stay and I highly recommend it as a stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed for nine nites at the Manava for our 25th anniversary! We may have been the longest staying guests and one of the few americans, but it was all good. Relaxed hotel. Being out on the motu/dock beach made up for no beach in front of the hotel. We swam every day in the blue lagoon despite the strong currents. Colorful fish and and sea snakes in the shallow waters lapping near the hotel. Beautiful sunsets over Moorea evey nite from the infnity pool and our balcony. Renting a car for a few days and a day trip to Moorea added to it. Loved walking the quiet neighbohoods and eating at the many nearby roulottes(Sunset's pizza is the best!) and getting take out at the local markets and the not that far away Carrefour. Enjoyed being on the big island where we could get both lots of quiet tahiti moments as well as neighborhoods where local folk live, and the nearby little city of Papeete.The service was friendly and attentive. Room was great- used our kitchenette every day. Only french and local satellite TV- but who cared! Maururu Manava...

Room Tip: spend the extra money to get a lagoon balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bendersimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent 3 days at Manava and had a wonderful time. The staff were all extremely helpful to us English-speaking first-time visitors.The food was very good in both the Bar and the dining room. We especially appreciated the Bistro menu as a cheaper option for dinner. The pool was delightful and we enjoyed watching the changing weather over Moorea. The room was very comfortable and the garden suite with kitchenette was spacious and well appointed. One thing to note: Sundays are very quiet and most shops are closed, which isn't a problem if all you want to do is relax and lounge around the pool. You will hear a lot of French being spoken in Tahiti, obviously, but you can usually find someone who does speak English to help you.

Room Tip: A suite will give you more space than a studio and our corner garden studio had a glimpse of the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
40.2 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Property: Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing