We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for transit only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Venezia, Italia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“good choice for transit only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is close to the international airport, so more convenient compared to the hotels of the city center, but it's undeniable that in Faaa there's nothing so you must stay in the hotel. There's no way to go to Papeete except to call a taxi but it's very expencive. The sea in front of the hotel is quite good, as the swimming pool and the cleanness of the rooms. So i can suggest this hotel if you are not interested in visiting Papeete and you want something more luxurious than Tahiti airport motel who is cheaper but without sea view, swimming pool and spa.

Room Tip: suites at high ground have a great view of the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreasupertamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    572
    205
    55
    23
See reviews for
191
798
42
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at Manava on the first and last night of our Tahiti holiday in October 2012.
The positives are that the beds were comfy and the service at the lobby desk was friendly and knowledgeable. The pool is nice on a hot day, great to look out over the lagoon on a hot day and watch all of the surfers, paddle boarders and boats go by. The pool bar was well utilised.
Buffet breakfast was standard clean fare, nothing exciting. Its handy to have a small local store a short stroll away for stocking up on cold drinks, snacks etcs
Negatives: The finishing of the rooms is a little lacking (didnt bother us for such a brief stay). Also on departure our luggage was left in storage at the lobby. When we came to leave our transport had already arrived and our luggage was loaded. Upon checking we noticed a bag was missing and asked for it to be located which it was eventually. When we arrived at the airport we noticed that another bag of shopping was left behind. Upon arriving home I contacted management regarding this, management advised that I would have to arrange pick up from the hotel via fedex or similar. They would not offer to help by arranging postage or picking up all or part of the cost, though I believe Manava to be at fault in misplacing the bag. I was left to arrange postage myself which in the end proved too costly (don't get me started on how expensive and uncooperative the carrier was!) and I had to arrange for a friend to collect the goods.
So please double check that all of your luggage is accounted for before leaving this resort!
For this reason I must lower my overall rating for service although as I mentioned the front desk service was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11235813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent our stop-over evenings at the Manava Suites. They are clean & comfortable, but would only recommend for a short stay. The staff are friendly & helpful, and the pool is a nice. What I would highly recommend about this hotel is the in house restaurant, The Vaitohi Restaurant - after a week of boring food in Bora Bora, we were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant's excellent service & food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two days on our way home from a romantic stay on a small island north of Tahiti. The Manava appears to target travellers in need of a short stay. The hotel only have one feature which is the infinity pool but nothing else - no beach, no reefs and no access to the lagoon becuase of dangerous currents. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport so if you only need a day or to to rest before or after a long-haul flight this hotel is perfect and accurately priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anders014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have been to Tahiti 3 times last 2 times at 5 star hotels, this time at Manava. Certainly the 5 star resorts were great but the staff and service at the Manava made up for the difference. hotel was well situated, great publec areas and the pool amazing. the rooms themselves ready for an update, but comfortable, clean and good to have kitchen facilities

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms great, but am sure the garden rooms would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carltonCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We used Manava as our transition hotel to and from Moorea. The initial night we were situated on the road side which was a little noisy and lacked privacy and view. We upgraded to a ocean view studio which was well worth the extra NZ$70 per night for our return trip. The views overlooking the pool and Moorea are beautiful. The room and balcony were large with a small kitchen and nice bathroom. The facilities were clean and tidy. The staff were friendly, obliging and could speak excellent English. We did not use the restaurant as there was a small grocery store a few minutes away. We used and enjoyed the Roulettes down the road - a short 5 minute walk. Try the Sunset caravan - great pizza's and crepes - yum.
The pool is really very nice and looked well kept. My husband snorkelled out from the pool and saw some interesting fish life. Free beach towels were provided.
Free wifi in the main reception area which we used was a good free extra.
We also took a shuttle/taxis into the city which the staff arranged for us - they were on time and friendly. Cost was about NZ$30 return for two.
One issue was that the phones were not working - apparently have not been for at least three months. Not really an issue unless there was an emergency in your room.
On the whole - it is a good transition hotel on the way to the islands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Wild West
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our flight got in late, and we were taking the ferry to Moorea the next morning. All we needed out of the hotel was a place to sleep and a place to have breakfast before leaving. If that is all you need, this isn't a bad place. If we had been there any longer, I would have been very dissatisfied. The balcony doors were broken; one was slightly off its track causing the lock to jam, hence we couldn't enjoy the balcony. The tub was worn, with multiple chips in its surface. The outlet in the bathroom had an American plug, but something was wrong with it and it wouldn't power my wife's straightener. Breakfast was way overpriced, for what you got. I realize things are more expensive in French Polynesia, but 3000 XPF (around $30, give or take) each for a small buffet is ridiculous.

Again, for our purposes the Manava was acceptable, but I would not have wanted to spend any significant length of time there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YoungBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
40.2 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Property: Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Address: Cote Ouest de Tahiti (PK 10,7) | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing