We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Recommend for short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Recommend for short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent our stop-over evenings at the Manava Suites. They are clean & comfortable, but would only recommend for a short stay. The staff are friendly & helpful, and the pool is a nice. What I would highly recommend about this hotel is the in house restaurant, The Vaitohi Restaurant - after a week of boring food in Bora Bora, we were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant's excellent service & food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    641
    228
    57
    25
See reviews for
212
879
44
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two days on our way home from a romantic stay on a small island north of Tahiti. The Manava appears to target travellers in need of a short stay. The hotel only have one feature which is the infinity pool but nothing else - no beach, no reefs and no access to the lagoon becuase of dangerous currents. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport so if you only need a day or to to rest before or after a long-haul flight this hotel is perfect and accurately priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anders014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have been to Tahiti 3 times last 2 times at 5 star hotels, this time at Manava. Certainly the 5 star resorts were great but the staff and service at the Manava made up for the difference. hotel was well situated, great publec areas and the pool amazing. the rooms themselves ready for an update, but comfortable, clean and good to have kitchen facilities

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms great, but am sure the garden rooms would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carltonCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We used Manava as our transition hotel to and from Moorea. The initial night we were situated on the road side which was a little noisy and lacked privacy and view. We upgraded to a ocean view studio which was well worth the extra NZ$70 per night for our return trip. The views overlooking the pool and Moorea are beautiful. The room and balcony were large with a small kitchen and nice bathroom. The facilities were clean and tidy. The staff were friendly, obliging and could speak excellent English. We did not use the restaurant as there was a small grocery store a few minutes away. We used and enjoyed the Roulettes down the road - a short 5 minute walk. Try the Sunset caravan - great pizza's and crepes - yum.
The pool is really very nice and looked well kept. My husband snorkelled out from the pool and saw some interesting fish life. Free beach towels were provided.
Free wifi in the main reception area which we used was a good free extra.
We also took a shuttle/taxis into the city which the staff arranged for us - they were on time and friendly. Cost was about NZ$30 return for two.
One issue was that the phones were not working - apparently have not been for at least three months. Not really an issue unless there was an emergency in your room.
On the whole - it is a good transition hotel on the way to the islands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Wild West
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our flight got in late, and we were taking the ferry to Moorea the next morning. All we needed out of the hotel was a place to sleep and a place to have breakfast before leaving. If that is all you need, this isn't a bad place. If we had been there any longer, I would have been very dissatisfied. The balcony doors were broken; one was slightly off its track causing the lock to jam, hence we couldn't enjoy the balcony. The tub was worn, with multiple chips in its surface. The outlet in the bathroom had an American plug, but something was wrong with it and it wouldn't power my wife's straightener. Breakfast was way overpriced, for what you got. I realize things are more expensive in French Polynesia, but 3000 XPF (around $30, give or take) each for a small buffet is ridiculous.

Again, for our purposes the Manava was acceptable, but I would not have wanted to spend any significant length of time there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YoungBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent place, wonderful pool with amazing sunset over Moorea. All around that hotel there are local shops and pubs so explore, do not just stick to what this hotel offers. Very handy shuttle to Papeete on a good prize. If you go to Papeete you must visit the local market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_Fx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days before a cruise and then had a day room there after the cruise.
Enjoyed the hotel. The grounds are lovely, the infinity pool is superb with a small man-made beach that leads into the pool and the view of Moorea is spectacular. Although there were a few things that were a bother, in general our stay was enjoyable and we would stay there again.

Pros:

- Unique rooms, most are different layouts. They are very comfortable and clean.
- Great view of Moorea and the sunsets from the lagoon view suites.
- The staff were very helpful and friendly in the main hotel. On both stays we asked for an extension to our check-out and received it, no hassle, no charge. Then they stored our luggage
after checkout on the last night as we had a late night flight home.
- On the day we left to join our cruise it poured with rain. The front desk got us plastic raincoats at no charge. Very helpful.

Cons:
- The room phones weren't working so we couldn't contact front desk or other rooms. From what I have read on this site they have been out since at least August. I don't know if this is the fault of the phone company or the hotel but it was most inconvenient.
- The air conditioning only works when you are in the suite with both front & back doors locked. So it was off most of the day and only worked at night. Not very comfortable in hot Tahiti.
-There were no English TV channels at all....but we really didn't go to Tahiti to watch TV!
- We found the staff in the restaurant brisk and unfriendly at night. We also ate there after we checked out on the last night and found they would only take payment in CPF. Odd since the front desk exchanges currency no problem!

Outside the hotel:

- We ate at the Roulottes one night and they were good. Very busy on a weekend. The food servings were huge and the prices were low. Pay in CPF. Beware at sunset if there's no wind because flying insects ivade and make it unbearable. However, they only last for about 15 minutes.
- There is a convenience store 5 minute walk from the hotel. They have a good variety of food that you can prepare in your suite. Soda and beer, wine, alcohol.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EvergreenCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
40.2 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Property: Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Address: Entree 7 10 Cote Ouest de Tahiti PK | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing