We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner”
Review of Le Mahogany

Le Mahogany
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Cook's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The meal displayed a combination of authentic french cuisine with fresh local seafood and a occasional twist on traditional dishes. We were thrilled with all three courses (and highly recommend the pineapple dessert) as well as the service. By far one of the best meals on the islands, and definitely the best on Moorea!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    167
    55
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here of flank steak and swordfish. The portions are large and well presented. The toasted bria salad was tasty. A must if you are staying in moorea, and they will shuttle you back and forth.

Helpful?
1 Thank opcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal of our Vacation”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent a week in Tahiti and Moorea. This was our favorite meal by far. I had the shrimp curry and may wife had the beef with vegetables. Both were very good. The service was standard for the island. Remember that you are not in Chicago or San Francisco and you'll have a great relaxing dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I still salivate over the pictures of our food!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I ate here in April, 2007. He had Chow Mein, I had a white fish with coconut cream sauce. We both raved about those meals the whole trip (and we still do!). The staff doesn't speak much English. The restaurant is very casual & dark inside. We enjoyed our time there very much!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rainbeaux78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you find additional time, after you've tried Te Honu Iti, this one will not let you down. Not a waterfront restaurant, the local food and fish are fantastic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Mahogany also viewed

 
Moorea, Society Islands
Haapiti, Moorea
 

Been to Le Mahogany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing