We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abiquiu Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel(Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo))
$75
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claran Hotel Casino(Espanola)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Espanola)
$38
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
269
96
33
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
96
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost ranchgeorgia o'keeffecorn cakesscreened in porchnew mexicopinon pancakesgift shop isred mesacottonwood treesojo calientesanta fegas fireplacelocal artistsbedroom casitaplaza blancatile floorsenchiladas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 418 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A great Place to feel the tranquility of Abiquiu, and its nearby surandings, a great base for your Northern New Mexico Explorations. day trips in all directions from this quant oasssis in the high dessert of New Mexico

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of Abiquiu Inn and for your comments about the tranquil beauty and serenity of our location in Northern New Mexico! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind recognition. We hope to see you again soon in Georgia O'Keeffe Country!

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If there is room at this inn take it! Despite the fact that it probably the only inn in the area the Abiquiu Inn is fabulous for location, for comfort, for stylish rooms (with the classic New Mexico fireplace) and for service. It is only a mile or so from Georgia O'Keefe's hacienda and the fabulous topography of northern New Mexico. And then there is Bode's down the road when you need gas and local tacky stuff. We stayed two nights but one could do well having a week of vacation at this inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolMaeRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and were able to provide you with a memorable stay. We look forward to having you out for a week your next visit.

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I do not work in sales but if the Abiquiu Inn would like to hire me to recruit customers from the East coast, I know I could do a great job! Thank you, Abiquiu Inn, for a restful, restorative and wonderful week :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McIsaac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time. Our team works very hard, so it's delightful to hear that it has paid off with a satisfied guest stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and hopefully we will see you back in Abiquiu very soon!

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a lovely little jewel! We felt welcome the moment we arrived at the front desk. The staff is so accomodating and friendly, from the wait staff, to the maintenance staff, to the gift shop staff. We arrived, without a reservation, around 400pm, the front desk staff asked us a few questions and then gave us their best rate for a wonderful king bedded room (#16) with a screened in porch, wood burning fireplace, SUPER comfortable king bed with delicious linens, living room and kitchenette and full batthroom. The room was decorated with nice touches in an updated, yet authentic New Mexico decor. The hotel has free wifi and flat screen TV with cable. Awesome HOT water for bathing. The bathroom amenities were so super, (BEE Kind) we bought some in the hotel's gift shop, they were at a great price too. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, EVERYTHING was delicious and at very good prices. My only disappointment....we only stayed one night. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I would ask for the rooms that overlook the meadow and mountain.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of the Abiquiu Inn following your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was to your complete satisfaction. We hope you visit us again soon!

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent the night here. It was quiet and we felt like we were really out into New Mexico country. Food was wonderful and reasonably priced. The night sky was unbelievable - stars and galaxies everywhere. They even had biscochitos waiting for us in our room. Any place that has a dog water bowl at the front door is a very special place!!!

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoofoolatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan L, Manager at Abiquiu Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your enjoyment of the Inn and your appreciation of of the Inn's intimate and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!

Nathan LaPlante
Manager
nlaplante@abiquiuinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews