We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise in fiji” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wananavu Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wananavu Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rakiraki
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“paradise in fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

such a beautiful location almost impossible to find this resort hidden down dirt roads and very little signage but wow what a stunning place to stay! INCREDIBLE views and wonderful staff - brilliant band and great vibe .. I wish we had more time there we loved it food and service rooms and music - wow factor right up there !

Room Tip: the mid range room was superb bathrooms are incredible and beds comfortable with views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jett66255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    134
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
97
294
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We've been to many resorts on Viti Levu and Wananavu now ranks at the top for us. Delicious food, variety of activities, natural Fijian beauty and the excellent customer service shown through the friendly interaction with the staff is what sets it apart from the rest. We hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice views to wake up to every morning, great meals had choice of breakfast on display for your choice, we had a 2 course lunch and 3 course tea if you wanted it with local band playing The staff were very nice and very helpful, free talks and other things to do at the resort and very well priced tours running from the resort. When we were there you could also hire the mini bus for shopping trip to the nice little friendly town. Thanks Rebecca 7/2012 should be the date only just got trip advisor

Room Tip: Its a matter of choice of what you want,looking into the garden or the sea or right on the beach, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I had a great time at the resort. Can't complain about anything.
I left my room unlocked the whole time and wasn't worried about it at all.
Good snorkelling straight off the resort.
Successful fishing trip.
Good internet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mykimike25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed eight days with a five two-tank day dive package. Awesome beachfront honeymoon bure with an outdoor shower and plunge pool. Food was fabulous. We just can't say enough about the meals and you must try the Kokodo, Fiji's version of ceviche with Spanish Mackerel marinated in fresh coconut and lime juice. We had it everyday for both lunch and dinner. Light and healthy.

The trips out to the dive sites were rough the first few days, but the last two days the ocean was smooth as glass. Joe, Kenny, Mary, Josh, Jimmie and others were a great dive crew, too. We highly recommend them for diving.

One of the many things nice about Wananavu is that you can watch both the sunrise and the sunset from the property.

And the staff was all so wonderful. All in all, this is THE place to stay in Fiji. We visited Denarau Island while waiting for our departure flight and it just confirmed our decision to spend our week at Wananavu rather than somewhere on Denarau. Denarau is insulated from the Fiji experience. Wananavu truly IS The Real Fiji.

Room Tip: Spring for an oceanfront bure and if you really want to splurge, get the honeymoon beachfront bure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fabulous villas complete with all the amenities needed and desired. Surrounded by lush perfectly manicured gardens and the soft peaceful shore line. The restaurant and staff were wonderful. ONly downfall is the dive center is an after thought. Poorly staffed, managed and maintained

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic resort with beautiful rooms along the beach. Service was outstanding. Had a wonderful dive vacation with my husband. Very romantic setting, great diving, great meals...perfect Fiji vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisavail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakiraki
2.0 mi away
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
73.5 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
76.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
73.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
69.8 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wananavu Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wananavu Beach Resort

Property: Wananavu Beach Resort
Address: Volvoli Rd, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rakiraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wananavu Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The real Fiji! Perfect for romance; fabulous for diving excellent for culture. 34 deluxe bures nestled along the beach and amongst tropical gardens. A real island experience with mainland convenience. Only just over 2 hours from Nadi International Airport. Great food, fantastic staff, unparalleled views, world class diving & snorkeling; amazing village tours and a perfect wedding venue. This is a true Fijian experience and is, as the name suggests, Wananavu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wananavu Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wananavu Beach Hotel Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Resort Fiji/Rakiraki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing