We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location and views”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool with a View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a View
Stylish, High End Kitchen Massage on Your Terrace- The Good Life
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool with a View
Stylish, High End Kitchen
Massage on Your Terrace- The Good Life
Gym
Living Room
Master Suite
View
Outdoor Shower by Pool
Bathroom with Laundry
Terrace
Bathroom
Private, Outdoor Shower- Tropical Delight
Modern Bathroom
Second Airconditioned Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
huntaway
Christchurch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Has seen its best days”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our very first impression was that the owners of this property aren't very interested in providing easy access to the Villas. Due to the rough, rocky condition of the 'driveway' we briefly contemplated not using our car until the end of our holiday, to avoid damaging the underside. No matter how slowly you go, unless you've got a 4-b-4, the car will get knocked about. Admittedly, it's only about 200m and the very last few meters are paved, but that made us wonder why they haven't done something about those 200m....

After all the raving, positive reviews we were disappointed when we walked through the door of Villa No 1. When the Villas were new, they must have been amazing, but now they look run down and not very well maintained. Yes, they are huge and spacious, ideal for bigger families and I wouldn't mind having a house with this kind of layout in real life, but it doesn't feel as if they have been looked after very well...

Being on top of the hill and extremely exposed to the wind howling through, everything that has metal in it has got rust on it. If you think stainless steel rubbish bins are stylish, think again - they are not, when they're covered in rust. The windows are so large and high that it must be sheer impossible to clean them. I personally don't find discolored toilet seats very inviting (although they had been cleaned),and think they should be replaced. The shower glass could do with a thorough cleaning and the addition of some repellant to remove the water stains.

Not all of the elements on the oven worked, one of the kitchen drawers was missing a handle and there were no basics such as salt, pepper, coffee or tea. The laminate on some of the bathroom furniture had come off.

I also find having a pool without any deck chairs whatsoever a bit pointless.

We did have sky TV, but no wifi. A phone is only available in the main central building.
They advertise a change of sheets and towels on day 3 (or everyday for additional payment). Ours came on day 4 - of a total stay of 5 days... so they would have had to do it all again a day later.

Yes, the views are truly magical, but the Villas themselves seem oddly misplaced, especially from a distance, towering high over everything else on top of an otherwise quite barren property - a bit like the "Forts of Mordor" in LOTR.

If you want a lot of space, this might be the right choice for you, otherwise, the Wananavu Beach Resort at the bottom of the hill is more cosy, has a beach (and pool) with loungers/deckchairs and hammocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the size of the property and the bed
Liked least: The overall condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We attend to any issues as soon as we are made aware of. The access road got damaged due to heavy rains recently and is due to be fixed soon. We have informed our guests of this when we sent our Info Kit.We are very close to the ocean and this does take a toll on the fixtures and fittings but we do replace items on a regular basis. The pool deck chairs are also under order. I am sure our guests will enjoy the accommodation as much numerous other guests in the past as can be seen from the other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning location and views”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very well appointed 2 story / 2 bed villa with incredible views over the Pacific Ocean.
Wonderful infinity pool.
We stayed for 6 nights in April in Villa number 6 of 7 and were totally knocked out by the whole experience

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2015
Thank you for this kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic, Australia
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Many thanks for this kind review. We do hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2015
Thank you for this kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiji
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. I'm pleased that you and your friends had a great time. Was good to see you exploring the various marine activities around our area. Hope you stayed a little longer to really appreciate the beauty and serenity of this place. Sada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British columbia
Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. Staff and I also enjoyed your company very much. You were a model guest and thank you for all the help during the cyclone. Much appreciated. Hope to see you again sometime. Sada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MUMOFTHRE...
SYDNEY
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for a family or group of families”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

A week at these Villas is indeed like a dream. Fantastic location high on a hill with a spectacular view out to the off shore islands. These villas are sensational - two bedrooms but a fold down bed downstairs easily sleeps six. Very comfortable. This is an isolated location (which we loved) but if you are self catering bring your supplies with you. If you don't feel like cooking the wonderful Wananavu resort down the hill has a great resturant and welcomes dream villa guests. Just a wonderful place to go for a family holiday without the crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2013
Hi there. thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I was pleased to see your party not only enjoyed the fabulous villas but also discovered the real Fiji by visiting important eco-tourism spots like the waterfall and picnics on the neighbouring islands with great white snady beaches. Hope to see you again. Sada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing