We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well equipped villa with fabulous...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan F
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped villa with fabulous swimming pool”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The home owner, Krystle,was wonderful. She provided an amazing service - kept in touch prior to our arrival, provided lots of helpful information about the house, the area and services available. The caretaker was very helpful and available when needed.
Spacious, well appointed house. Very private with lovely views of the sea and superb swimming pool. A 4 wheel drive required to get over a fairly short steep and rough road. There is a resort only 10 minutes walk away where the bar, restaurant and other facilities are available. A bit of a drive to the shops /supermarket but not a problem for the one time we needed to get supplies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Awesome Joan - glad you had a great stay. Cheers Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location, views, pool, air con, daily "maid" service, privacy, next door resort usage, knowledgeable caretaker. Absolute fantastic find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Awesome glad you had such a great stay Michelle and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott I
1 review
“Just need one word - Amazing”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Bularangi is the best rental we have had world wide. We travel a lot and have stayed in many great places but for an island holiday, this is the place.
There were 5 adults in our group and the house is perfect with 3 bedrooms. The open space living,kitachen and dining were great of hanging out together. Truth be told the views from the porch are so spectacular that we did not spend a lot of time indoors.
The pool is fantastic, again with direct views of the ocean and islands. The house was really clean and had everything we needed. The only thing we would bring nest time are pool loungers to float in the pool, preferably with beer holders.
We went diving, fishing at the resort that is a short walk down the beach, and snorkeling directly off the beach below the house. It also looks like you could fish the reef from the beach too. You can also get kayaks at the resort and explore the bay,
We did take advantage of Ali's suggestion to stock up on meats and groceries in Nadi before we drove out to the house, there is not a lot of stores close by.
Communication with Ali was super quick and easy, she provides ton';s of great information.
We would recommend this to anyone that wants to kick back in a paradise location at a great house that is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the amazing views.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Ian and glad you enjoyed the wonderful Bularangi Villa so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L N
2 reviews
“Great start to 2018”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at Bularagi Villa and it is a great place and so peaceful.

The privacy of this place, allows for you, your family and/or friends to truly enjoy all aspects of Bularagi and it’s stunning view 24/7, all to yourself!

If you do want to socialise or more of a social scene, Volivoli Beach Resort is a short walking distance from the villa and with certain limitations, which is all laid out for you, once you book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
Glad you had a great stay and just to double confirm it is Wananavu Resort that is a short walk from the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette A
1 review
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fantastic location, fantastic villa, fantastic pool and peace and privacy!
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Bularangi Villa and found leaving hard. Villa is equipped with everything you could need and the caretaker Kamlesh is just a phone call away.
The hosts went above and beyond to ensure we had a successful stay - organising our transport to the villa from the airport, a grocery shopping trip on the way and recommending places to dine etc.
We needed to kick back and de-stress and this was certainly the place to do it.
We'll definitely be back - for longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
Awesome that you had such an great time and hope we can welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwids
Runkel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It´s just like a dream - best accomodation we ever had”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a fantastic time at Bularangi Villa. The days were like a real dream. Me and my Family never had a house like that before. The views from every point of the Villa are stunning. The pool was a pleasure for all of us. It´s so Close to the blue sea. Snorkling - depending on the tides - was beautiful. Ali, the owner, and Kamlesh and his sister, who take care to the house, are very very friendly. It´s so clean and has much space for our Family. We hope, we will have the luck and come again to Bularangi in the future. It´s hard to describe, because it´s so awesome there. We are visiting South Pacific Region since 27 years now, and for us it was the best place, we ever had!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you so much for that wonderful review Dietmar - glad you had such a wonderful time at Bularangi and loved the place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxina-Sh...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a private villa located in one of the most beautiful part of the main island Viti Levu, only 2 and half hours drive from Nadi airport. It is fully furnished, a home away from home with every utensil, gadget, etc carefully thought of to make your stay most comfortable. We did not feel the need to leave this place as it was so relaxing with breathtaking ocean views and your own private access to the ocean. There is a caretaker and a chef available on site should you wish to use them. As I was familiar with the country we purchased our groceries from markets, etc on our way from the airport which made it easy to enjoy the facilities without having to leave the site. Highly recommended!! We will definitely go back !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
So glad you enjoyed it Roxina and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing