We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, lovely setting, family friendly, coastal...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig A
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private, lovely setting, family friendly, coastal views, own pool.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We went as two families of 5 with teenage children and had a great time and the hosts were most accommodating with extra bedding. The location is great with lovely coastal views with a dwelling set around a swimming pool about 10 metres above the sea. Wananavu Resort is 5 minutes walk away and they have great facilities and we went on a snorkelling trip with them. We saved costs by taking our own food and drinks and the place is perfectly set up for this. We have been to Denarau before and this is a far more private setting. The downside being that it's a 2 and a half hour road trip from Nadi airport which is a bit of a mission but we would do it all again. Wananavu Resort were helpful on most occasions but we did come across a less helpful woman at the front counter on one occasion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks so much for the review and glad you enjoyed the stay at Bularangi. Sorry about the less helpful member of Wananavu staff though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscol9
Waihi, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome Private Villa with Stunning views,”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa is beautiful and the layout is great with bedrooms at each end (& all opening out to the pool area) - esp for groups of friends, allowing privacy & each able to access the kitchen/lounge area without affecting others. The pool is fantastic & got lots of use......the views, sunrises & sunsets are amazing. You have the choice of being completely private & on your own or walking 5 mins to the nearby Wananavu Resort for meals or to share their activities, or using local transport to go to Volivoli Resort or explore further afield.

The instructions on the website or from Ali prior to leaving home are a great help. We took things like cheese & crackers, cereal, & marmite. Ali arranged our transfers and for our taxi to stop at a supermarket on our drive up to the Villa to enable us to buy groceries. We did a mixture of self catering, had Manju cook us a few delicious meals and we went to both resorts for meals......all in all a fabulous relaxing, private holiday that was a lovely change from resort timetables.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks Christine and Colin - so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bularangi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaG...
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Privacy in Paradise”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful property has amazing views and captures all the breezes being situated on a point. The house is well appointed with a beautiful pool. It is very close to a resort which is handy for the times you don't wish to self cater. The nearest town is around a 20 minute drive but once you're at Bularangi you really don't want to leave anyway. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Awesome to hear and glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, private oasis getaway”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our Bularangi Villa experience was exceptional, from our welcome upon arrival, our dinner cooked by the lovely Manju, through to the gorgeous views from poolside, bedroom and kitchen.
The villa really is your own private oasis with warm winds blowing in the afternoon, a stunning open kitchen/dining area and large bedrooms and bathrooms.
I definitely recommend having a meal cooked for you, this was one of the culinary highlights of our whole trip.
Bularangi Villa is the perfect place to unwind, take a breath and enjoy beautiful Fiji in a whole new way.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Awesome Anna - so glad you enjoyed the mana of Bularangi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven Again”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Last year I described our 4 weeks stay at Bularangi as " Heaven on Earth ". Derek and I have just returned from another 4 weeks in heaven!
After 36 consecutive years enjoying varying lengths of time in Fiji in an attempt to escape the NZ winter, we now think that we have hit the jackpot.
Our stay at the beautiful, modern villa of Bularangi was amazing, awesome and varied. This year we were lucky enough to have grandstand seats to watch the big budget movie
"Adrift" being filmed in the waters directly in front of us. Exciting!
We share our time at the villa with great Australian friends and the layout allows us to enjoy being together, but privacy as needed.
The lovely sheltered fresh water pool provides a great outdoor gathering place and welcome relief from the hot Fiji sun.
Our Australian friend who is a passionate fisherman and has fished in many countries throughout the world, rates the area as some of the best fishing he has experienced. These trips were arranged by Kamlesh.
Kamlesh and Manju exude warmth and hospitality. They are a joy to be with. We have become very close to them and our departure was emotional.
Booking Bularangi is very straightforward through the website and all our dealings with owners Ali and Baz very pleasant.
We're already booked for another 4 weeks 2018 and counting off the days till then.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gebinnz
Thames, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed 6 nights at Bularangi Villa with our 3 boys, hoping for a peaceful, private retreat - which is exactly what we got! The villa is located in an area of Fiji a little off the beaten track but that's what we were after as opposed to the touristy areas of Denerau and The Coral Coast. The villa itself is fully equipped, comfortable and with a view to die for! The pool is great and everything is kept in top nick by caretaker Kamlesh and his sister Manju, who also cooks a mean curry! Kamlesh will happily guide you around the area and simply can't do enough to make your trip perfect. However, if you don't require his services he will just as happily leave you to your own devices. The wifi worked great and there was SKY so I didn't miss the all important Lions games! There is no white sand beach at Bularangi and it can get a bit blustery with the prevailing Easterly wind. However, you can snorkel straight out the front of the property at high tide and there are 2 resorts (Wananavu and Volivoli) nearby where the beach is nice (but small!). Volivoli do a lovu evening on a Thursday night with local dancers which is well worth a visit. This part of Fiji is what the locals call the "real Fiji" and that is what really attracted us in the first place. The town of Rakiraki nearby is bustling with a couple of reasonable supermarkets and an awesome fruit and veg market - a must! The best guage of any property and location is, would we go back? Absolutely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome to hear that Glen - thanks for the review. Really glad you enjoyed your trip and got to see the Lions match too - very important for New Zealanders I know! Hope we get to welcome you back - best wishes to you, Jo and the boys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraan...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd visit and always exceed expectation”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I recently completed our 3rd two week visit. We absolutely love this vacation! Fiji is a beautiful place but this home seals the deal! Not only is the home to die for but the attention to detail that the owners and caretakers offer is incredible! Ali helps you arrange everything prior to your visit so your time at the Villa is complete. Kamlesh and Manju complete your time once you arrive at the villa. We keep returning not only for the beautiful villa, incredible relaxation but for the great relationships we have developed over visits! If you need a place just to relax, enjoy Fiji and your time, Bularangi is your spot!!

Barbara
USA- TN (well worth the travel time)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Awesome to have you and Don back again Barbara - we love having you guys back at Bularangi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing