We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ONE OUT OF THE BOX”
other traveler has booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robyn2589...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ONE OUT OF THE BOX”
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Our time at Bularangi was unlike other holidays we have had in Fiji. We experienced the 'real' Fiji. It's people. Kamlesh and Manju became our friends and shared their Fiji with us. Our children and ourselves learnt so much about their culture. We learnt some Fijian Indian words, learnt how to cook Fijian Indian food (our 10 year old made us onion and garlic Roti for breakfast one morning after Manju had taught us), and immersed ourselves in the culture - albeit for a very short 2 weeks. The house, you can see from the photos, is stunning, the views magnificent, the pool luxurious - and equipped with everything you need or desire. They have thought of everything - the torch for night trips to the neighbouring resort (which was eventful and exciting with frogs leaping left and right as you return home after a few cocktails)!! The first aid kit, books, dvd's, music ...the list goes on. I notice details and there are many to notice - very savvy and thoughtful. On arrival, with music playing in the background, shutters and doors open in welcome, tropical flowers in water, Kamlesh with his gorgeous big smile - and that amazing view - what could be better.

The resort next door welcomed us and treated us like royalty - the food was brilliant, the staff incredibly friendly - and they remembered our names. We also tried Voli Voli a few times which was relaxed and the food good also.

This holiday is one out of the box. It is an 'experience' - and a secret waiting for to unfold. All you have to do is be open to it and enjoy.

Thank you Kamlesh and Manju - you are amazing people - and Ali and Baz for sharing your FIJI with us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2011
Hi Robyn

We are so thrilled that you so enjoyed experiencing the "real" Fiji with the family - just fantastic. We know we feel like that about our Bularangi Fiji and it is most rewarding when others who visit do!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to experience the "real" Fiji at Bularangi Villa.

Best wishes

Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed July 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2011
Bula Andrew, Anna and Ethan
Thank you for your wonderful words about your experience at Bularangi Villa and Baz and I are so pleased that it lived up to your expectations - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Vinaka
Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch
Reviewed June 9, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed May 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 27, 2011
It was a pleasure to be able to introduce to Bularangi and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Best wishes. Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch New Zealand
Reviewed April 30, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2011
Thank you Andy - it was a pleasure to have you and your family staying at Bularangi villa in Fiji.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newtravel...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed March 19, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

My husband and I have just returned from this absolutely wonderful place. Private yet there is a resort 10 minutes walk away if you feel the need. In the evenings we would sit in the bure on the point soaking in the sunset. The master bedroom was fantastic. The facilities were great. We are returning again with some friends. Check it out. I researched for 9 months to find this 5***** villa and it was worth the effort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2011
Thank you so much Freida - it was wonderful to have you experience our Bularangi Villa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryLouRo...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed March 18, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We stayed at Bularangi in February 2011 for the second time in the past 15 months. That we all flew in from China and the US to meet - once again - at this fabulous vacation rental and spot on the planet should tell you that we found it irresistable and a MUST to return to. The house itself - including ammenities, condition, household help, location and - so importantly - the owner's help up front with meat order, airport transfers (2 1/2 hours away from the villa), car rental and every small detail was invaluable and unexpected. The view and location are to die for. The photos on www.bularangi.com are gorgeous but do not do it justice; nothing can but the real deal. This is a five star quality location at a very reasonable cost. I cannot begin to emphasize what a paradisical location and experience is to be found at Bularangi. I encourage you to see for yourself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2011
Thank you so much Mary Lou - it was a pleasure to have you, Judy and Megan all back again and l look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing