We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, outstanding service, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Over the past few years we have been staying at the Waterfront Hotel and they have never let us down. We just got back from our vacation and once again had a great stay! All the staff are great and always chatting with us. As well, we felt that the rooms were clean, Anishma Singh was the house maid and she always kept our room clean! The houseboy Ashoka was very nice and talkative as well. We can't remember everyone's names but everything single person we met were cheerful and a pleasure to be around. Ateca at the front desk is wonderful and as well as the spa staff and the staff at Fin's. Also, many thanks to manager Narend Kumar for leading a great staff and making us feel at home!

Mr. and Mrs. Sures Chandra (Vancouver, BC)

Room Tip: The executive rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beullah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narendk, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Bula,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, I was delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to know the efforts made are noticed.
This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travellers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.
I thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji sometime soon.
Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

we stayed at the hotel for a night with my family. everything was great...rooms were nice n clean. the only obsticale was when my brother n mum went to have breakfast at the "fins restaurant". after they had bfast, the waitress had billed them $43.00!! are u kidding me?? just for a couple of toast, glass of juice n coffee. NOT WORTH WHAT'S BEEN PROVIDED!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narendk, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Bula Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All feedback, both positive and negative is important to us. Your comment on breakfast has been looked into, our continental buffet breakfast offers tea/toast, variety of cereals, fruits, juice,pastry, etc. and also offers choice of individual items if you do not wish have the buffet.
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns, Please feel free to contact me should your travel plans bring you back to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel as it will be my pleasure to be of your assistance.

Regards
Narend Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you MUST stay in Lautoka this is a reasonable location and does have the advantage of the waterfront location and view from the restaurant. Our room ( not sure if it was old or new wing) was a reasonable size but the bath was chipped, we couldn't open the balcony door, the electrics needed the odd tug on the wires and the alarm was preset for 12 midnight! The pool was fine, pity it was next to the maintenance area specially when the generator was needed to power the hotel for a couple of hours. The staff were friendly enough but no one was interested in selling Lautoka. One night would have been enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Bula ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review,both positive and negative comments is important to us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused but we do have two swimming pools in the hotel and one of it is far away from any noise.
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns, as we believe that it is your way of allowing us the chance to better ourselves.

Please feel free to contact me should your travel plans bring you back to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel as it will be my pleasure to be of your assistance.

Vinaka and regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We asked for two side-by-side rooms as there were 5 of us. They were okay (we didn't expect luxury as we had asked for the 2 cheapest rooms) and located in the "Old Wing". Our only complaint - which we raised with the staff was that one was a smoking room so the smell was almost unbearable (they sprayed a bit of deoderiser around for us which slightly helped). We chose the Waterfront Hotel for its location - close the everything in Lautoka, and reasonably priced. The new pool looked lovely from a distance, however we noticed that it was very murky so we kept our heads out of the water. The staff were all very nice. Next time I think we would choose the newer rooms though. I guess we get what we pay for!

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker make sure you ask for a non-smoking room as the smoking rooms absolutely sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ki-travla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Bula Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your comments are really a concern for us.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience during your stay and please be assured that these have been discussed with our Team to ensure that your concerns are addressed.
Please feel free to contact me should your travel plans bring you back to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel as it will be my pleasure to be of your assistance.
I thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji sometime soon.
Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My parents stay here often and was booked in by them. We got placed in the old wing of the building and oh its BAD!

The room is clean but bathroom is soo discusting. I didnt even want to go to the toilet or have my shower. There were cockroaches coming out in the night and floors where wet when we got to our room.

we told the staff and they were kind enough to give us the room above and even that room had the same issue!

We just bared the whole experience and tried to go to bathroom in the restaurants which were much cleaner.

What a shame! they should do something about the old wing. worst experience iv had at a hotel. Dissappointing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wfhmanager, Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Bula Arena,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All feedbacks, both positive and negative is important to us. Your comments regarding the bathroom is very concerning and I would appreciate if you could email me wfhmanager@tanoahotels.com.fj so I can get details of your stay and ask my team to rectify the problem.
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns, as we believe that it is your way of allowing us the chance to better ourselves.
Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in an executive room for 4 nights in May. I was holding a conference there on the second day- Ashlyn was so helpful and the experience was great- she and her staff were able to handle everything beautifully.

I have stayed at almost all of the hotels on Denarau, and the executive level rooms are on par with the high priced resorts, but at a fraction of the price. I won't be going back to Denarau. The room was immaculate and the bed comfortable. Of course, the hotel is smaller and doesn't have the amenities that a resort on Denarau has, but the pool was all I wanted. We enjoyed drinks in the bar a few evenings with live entertainment. The bands were good.

Whatever you do, don't miss the spa. My husband and I each got a hot stone massage- literally the best massage I've had the world over (had them in many different countries and out to sea on cruises.) Abbi, the spa manager, and Renu, are gifted. Even if you don't stay there, be sure to book a massage.

There is a new restaurant in Lautoka- the Chicken BBQ- fabulous, fresh food with eager wait staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The slight upcharge for the Executive rooms are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starfishblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Bula,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, I was delighted to read how you enjoyed the hotel.I have shared your comments with Ashlyn and all of the team. We are delighted to know how much you appreciated the service priovided. Its great to know the efforts made are noticed.
This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travellers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.
Please feel free to contact us should your travel plans bring you back to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel as it will be my pleasure to be of your assistance.
Vinaka and Regards
Narend Kumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

For the past twelve years I have stayed at the Waterfront annually for business. Over this time I've been in the position to experience great standards of service and efficiency from the very 'hands on' management team. They have always gone beyond what would be expected in terms of seeking to ensure our needs are met. The entire staff, from the ladies who clean the rooms, to the porters, the kitchen and wait staff and those at the front desk and in management are always welcoming, friendly, cheerful and helpful. The food choices in both the bar and restaurant areas are extensive (important if you're staying for an extended period of time) and the quality of the food and service is high. I can highly recommend this hotel if you are seeking a friendly, efficient, clean and enjoyable place to stay in Lautoka.
bmckenz

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmckenzOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Bula Bmckenz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travellers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.
I thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji next year.
Vinaka and regards,
Narend Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
4.7 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
114 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
11.2 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Fun World Plaza Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lautoka
1 reviews
60.8 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,019 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Address: Marine Dr | PO Box 4653, Lautoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Price Range: $114 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb waterfront location with sensational sunsets…Welcome to the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, Fiji - the preferred Fiji hotel accommodation for the business traveller, conference delegate and holiday maker. This is an excellent stopover point for connections to and from the Mamanuca and Yasawa islands. Lautoka is the second largest city of Fiji and is the second port of entry in Fiji, after Suva. Lying in the heart of Fiji’s sugar cane growing regions, it is known as the Sugar City. It houses the Lautoka Sugar Mill which is the city’s biggest employer by far. From its superb Lautoka waterfront location you can witness sensational sunsets whilst enjoying a refreshing drink or an early dinner in Fins Restaurant. At the Fins Restaurant,we offer a wide range of both local and international fare between 6.30am and 11.30pm. We have 92 well-appointed guest accommodation rooms, each with individually controlled air conditioning for your comfort, and equipped with all guest amenities to suit both the busy executive and discerning leisure traveler. The rooms open out on to their own balcony or self contained patio which engenders the feeling of a cool relaxing space – ideal on ‘sticky’ tropical days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tanoa Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel Fiji/Lautoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing