We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anchorage Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived on Friday 8.11.13, we were booked into and settled into room 101, this room was more than adequate, however we would have preferred a room by the pool, i asked Di to check with the office if we may be able to move pending a vacancy, this was no trouble at all with the staff, within an hour of arriving we were packed up and settled into one of the cabin like rooms near the pool. The hospility here is exceptional, the staff go out of their way to please you. The package came with breakfast, this was more than enough to fill you, cereal, fresh fruit, bread for toast or sandwhiches with an assortment of spreads, tea, coffee, juices. The pool was sparkling. A very big thankyou to Clive, Buna, Farid, Mere along with Lesi andViri, these people helped to make our stay most pleasureable. Di and I are leaving in the morning, i have beensitting at dinner looking for availability for next year. We have had the best time, the food was great as was the hospitality. We will be back.

Room Tip: We upgraded from mountain views to the cabin like rooms near the bar and pool, this was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Bula Tracey,
Thank you for your wonderful review and the recognition that you have given to many of our wonderful staff.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 533 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Anchorage is the best ever actually that great i could live here. I had a Fantastic stay Clive,Buna,Mary,Lasei and Si with everyone else will bend over backwards for you and be freinds forever. The food is Fantastic and very well priced the rooms are great and the trips out of the resort are fantastic. The pool is warm and well looked after with the singing and happiness is a warm place to be. I wish to thank you all i will be back in easter to see you all again as fell in love with your resort and must must stay. A special thanks to Sam for all your hard work and everyone else we love you all. there is so much more but just go
Dan and Mel

Room Tip: oceanfront spa room very close to pool and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Bula Dan and Mel,
Thank you for another great review and the recognition that you have given to the named staff members. We look forward to seeing you again at Easter.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We just got back from our holiday in Fiji were we spend 5 nights at the Anchorage Beach Resort. The Resort is such a beautiful place with breath taking views and amazing staff who would do anything for you. Everyone was so friendly we were upgraded so our large group could all stay together which was so lovely of the Resort. Everyday there was a new activity on offer which the staff ran such as collecting, opening and eating coconuts where the staff got all the guests involved. The staff in a spa and gift shop are some of the nicest and most down to earth people who love all the guests and treat them like family. The Splash company are also so lovely and go out of their ways to make sure your stay and activities are as enjoyable as possible such as Banana boating, Snorkelling and Jet skiing. Another special thing about this Resort is the sea turtle holding and feeding that happens twice a day. This is truly a unique experience. I would truly recommend this Resort for everyone whether you enjoy sun tanning by the pool or having a bit of adventure the Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji has something for everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Bula Ashleigh,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to receive such glowing feedback acoss the board.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Came back from a holiday at the Anchorage resort at the weekend (02/11). We had a wonderful time. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, especially Clive, Eli (at Beachcomer) and the ladies on reception. Bula to everyone at the Anchorage. I did have reservations after reading some of the reviews on this site, but I was very happy with the service and facilities that were provided. It's not 5 star, but very adequate for our needs - after all, you only need a bed to sleep in. Our room was cleaned everyday with flowers left on the bed and in the bathroom, thank you. I loved the sugar train, and thought it all added to the atmosphere of the resort, in saying that we stayed at the top of the hill so didn't hear the train during the night.

Room Tip: Next time I would like to stay in the chalets on the right hand side going down the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Bula Corrine,
Thanks for posting your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Anchorage. Its is great to receive praise about the staff, service and facilities.
We do hope that you return to the Anchorage in the future.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent a week here. Food was incredibly disappointing, facilities are worn out and the sugar cane train that runs through the place is cute at first but after 6 nights of disturbed sleep it gets old quick!
On the up side, the staff are wonderful. While they all run on "Fiji Time" the staff make every effort to make your stay a pleasant one.
There are few things to do at the resort other than sun bathing, drinking and swimming in the pool that was not cleaned once during our stay. Day visitors are by far the biggest users of the facilities and as such the place is crawling with children most days. ( surprised the pool isn't yellow )
The Anchorage is a good base to explore the outer islands but I wouldn't go to the. Beachcomber Island Resort which is owned by the same people who own the Anchorage. Beachcomber, much like the Anchorage is run down. Toilets don't flush, ( a big problem when there are 150 guests staying there along with 50 or so day trippers ) the surrounding reef is littered with rubbish from the tourists as well as junk from the island. During my two hour snorkel I saw electric motors, car batteries, cutlery, bricks, pipe, blocks of concrete all dumped just meters off shore. There is no education provided to tourists on the do and do not of coral reefs.

If it were not for the staff which are horribly under paid ($6 per hour) I would have given a 2 star rating. The Fijians that work the resort love their country, their way of life and are genuinely proud that you picked Fiji as a destination. The population of Fiji has a considerable percentage of Indians mostly concentrated in the larger cities. Our visit to Lautoka was less than pleasant. Shop keeper after shop keeper was very vocal of their dislike towards the Fijian people. I found all of the Indian owned shops to be rude, terribly arrogant and very expensive. We spent our tourist dollars in Fijian owned shops.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank andreaspaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Bula Andreas,
Thank you for posting your review and praising the staff. The sugar cane crushing season is now over for the year so potential guests that are light sleepers will not be disturbed and those who love the novelty of the sugar cane train will have to wait until next year to see it. I can reassure you that the swimming pool is in fact cleaned every morning between 7 and 8am.
Whilst it has been closed, Beachcomber Island has undergone significant refurbishment and we look forward to accommodating all guest needs at our iconic property.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had the best time we stayed for 7 nights thanks to John at Splash for a great jet ski safari. Staff in the restaurant were fabulous I got the recipe for kokoda fish the cold soup I made it for Murray tonight he said it was good The only fault we had was the bathroom was very mouldy ,everything else was good Beauty parlour ladies were very professional my husband and I visited 3 times our trip to beachcomber was a great day so was cloud9 even though I fell down the steps in the rain I was very badly bruised and still am after 2 weeks but will return in the next few months this time with our 5 year old grandson still not sure where we will stay depends what deals come along Thanks again for a great holiday
Murray & Kerry Maryborough Qld

Room Tip: We stayed down near the pool on top floor loved the train was unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Bula Murray and Kerry,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, we are very happy to hear that you love the local cuisine and kokoda is a favourite. Beachcomber and Cloud 9 are great day trip destinations and should not be missed by any guest and we are hopeful that Cloud 9 finds a new home and reopens again shortly. We hope you recover from your slip and invite you to contact our reservations for your return trip with your grandson.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned from our Holiday at the Anchorage Resort - it was our third trip in 18 months to Fiji and this is just the best value for money you could ever wish for.
The resort has the most helpful and cheerful staff offering 'nothing is too much trouble' service and of course one must mention the 'in house treasure' Clive. And ... if there is something special you would like to eat that is not on the menu - the Chef is happy to cook it for you the way you want it. A free shuttle bus service 6 days a week to Lautoka and Nadi was a bonus - the accommodation as well as the Resort facilities are clean and very well maintained. The little cane train coming through the resort is something I looked forward to each day as well as watching the 'ANCHORAGE PRINCESS' as we called it, depart each morning at 8.30 am for Beachcomber Island. Our personal and very special rendition of 'Isa Lei' on our last night by the boys in the band will stay with us until we return.
BULA and VINAKA to you all ! Margaret Anderson and Eddie Hicks.

Room Tip: If you don't like what you have been allocated - just say so and the lovely Reservation Manager...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Bula Margaret and Eddie,
Thanks for posting your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made special efforts to accommodate your needs.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
6.4 mi away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
258 reviews
5.9 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
5.9 mi away
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing