We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice tropical birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anchorage Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is my second visit. We stayed for four nights. The staff were welcoming and friendly...and remembered our names!
We arrived on an early flight so waited by pool with a drink.We were given an option of a room upstairs or down. The room was clean and tidy when ready. Did not need to use the aircon.
The staff helped us hire a car from a local company the next day so no need to travel to airport to pick it up. The car was well kept. We went to explore the Coral Coast.

The next day we went for a trip to Beachcomber. Well worth the visit as Anchorage does not have swimming beach or white sand.
It was my birthday so staff gave me a cake at dinner which was lovely.

The next day we went sailing on the Seaspray.

Never had a problem with the hill as all transport picked us up near the restaurant.

This is an affordable place to base yourself and do day trips. The staff accommodated all our requests.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms by pool and restaurant the best
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Bula Christine,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Anchorage and are appreciative of the praise that you have given to the staff and activities that are easily accessible to guests that stay at the Anchorage.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 523 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

First impressions,when we arrived ,weren't too good..run down houses near the reception area at the top off the hill,had me thinking off jumping back in the taxi..and finding somewhere else to go.after booking in,climbed into a car,for the run down the hill to the units on the foreshore.nice enough units,but needs some money spent on them,a bit of paint inside and out would help,the staff were good,menu is on the boring side,same one every night with a few specials and not a lot to choose from if you were staying a week or more,pool is great,was fairly warm,nice to relax in,but don't expect a drink from the sunken bar near the pool,broken down in every way,not even a fridge or music,have to order if you can someone's attention from the bar about 80 ft away,word of advice don't book here from July till about october..a sugar cane train runs right out if front off the units on the foreshore any time off day,,iv seen one and they make a hell off a noise.a nice enough place on the lower end of the scale,as far as resorts go,A note to the Owner who flew in from oversea,s that day..we were seated as with another family near his crowd about 10 off them,getting pissed,next time take your party else where,we got sick of hearing your drunken yank mates swearing all the time and raising there voices while doing it,for a hr or more it went on,,so your lucky I didn't come over as I wanted too,you had no respect for any off your guests.I wouldn't stop here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevormacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner and I have just got back from Fiji (Anchorage Beach Resort) after several days. The accommodation was very good and maintained with a very beautiful view across the water looking back towards Nadi. The relaxing scenery and environment is just what we needed or so we thought???.
We are two people that just can't put the feet up and relax the several hours, so off to Lautoka to do a bit of shopping. I have been there prior and knew what to expect but my partner did not like shop assistant standing looking over her shoulder nearly every shop you walked into, I mean that they stood about foot behind you all the time. This town is worth the trip and after about three hours back to the resort.
If you stay here, go for a walk along the cane train lines to First Landing, about 1.5 k's, very pretty area on the water front. We also went to Beachcomber Resort, an island about an hour away by boat from Anchorage Resort. Beautiful island and worth the visit, about 4 hours there so be ready to relax.
We went on a day trip up one of the rivers to a village which was excellent and spent about two hours there including lunch and a bit of shopping. Back into the boats and up the water falls through the rapids. Loved every minute of this and on the way back we got onto bamboo rafts for about twenty minutes. The day was really good but the 4hours car trip each way was way to much, so check out travel times.
Shopping in Nadi, interesting and if the tourist police tell you not to go to the local craft market in Nadi itself, LISTEN TO THEM AND DO NOT GO, if you are not sure find a police officer and ask.
Look around for best quality and price then go back and get what you want, otherwise you may end up paying double what you could get for. Allow about 3 to 4 hours.
The people are wonderful and it was great to see the changes throughout Fiji compared to what it was look 8 years ago. They have come along way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dwrapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Bula,
Thank you for your review. Indeed the Anchorage is a great base to get out and enjoy the Western part of Fiji from and it appears that you did exactly this. Being half way between Nadi and Lautoka, the Anchorage is close enough to do as much as you can during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my second stay here.
Room with balcony overlooking the pool and beach.
Loved the family dinner with the dancers.
Great value with dinners, massages and more as part of the package.
I wish I was back there now.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Bula Louis,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at the Anchorage and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights on the 8th April, our trip was AMAZING!!! The staff here are so friendly, Sai was amazing, wish we could bring him home with us, truly made a great friend! Our family was welcomed so warmly especially our son, and it was like being greeted by family every time we arrived back at the resort after a tour or came down for dinner and a swim. Our table was always ready and waiting for us by Clive who was most accommodating! The activities were excellent, very impressive and great that something was on everyday. The meals were delicious and very affordable for our family of 5!

Beachcomber day tour was great, only recommend they have permanent shades or something as the small umbrella we hired kept falling down in the wind and was a bit of a waste, other than that everything else available on the island was amazing including the food!

The rooms were always kept very clean and welcoming. Yes facilities (especially the bathroom) could do with upgrading and the stairs were slippery and uneven but it is a 3 star resort and we were most comfortable and happy here at all time. If we wanted the luxurious features then we would expect to pay a lot more.

I think the only recommendation would be Wi-Fi in the rooms as it was sometimes inconvenient having to go down to the café every time.

Overall our stay was amazing, it gave us a true feel of "Fiji" and the experience we all had will be remembered forever as will the friendships we made. We can't wait to book our next trip and will definitely be spending time at the Anchorage again!!

Vinaka!!

Room Tip: If travelling with children ask for rooms at the bottom of the stairs near the pool as this will be...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Bula,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Anchorage so much.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Anchorage.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at Anchorage For 7 days and had the most fantastic time. Staff at this resort, from bar staff, kitchen staff, all the way to cleaning staff were fantastic and very helpful. We ate there every evening and I found the meals great, the rooms were comfortable and the pool and bar fantastic with great views. Had a problem with the aircon one night so I advised them of it, arrived back from my day trip the next day and it was fixed, all I had to do was to tell them about it. The hospitallity from the staff was a shining light at this resort and really made you feel good when coming back from a long day out sightseeing. We are already planning our next trip back to Fiji and Anchorage. Was very sad to go back home. Improvements to the resort were under way when we left so can"t wait to get back and see how it looks!! Sai, Buna and Mere were Awesome and can"t wait to see them when we get back!!!

Room Tip: We were on the upper level and the views in the morning were beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Bula and thank you for yet another great review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and that you found the hospitality of the staff outstanding.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have stayed twice this year - both times for four nights. Love the bayside location - great views across Nadi Bay to mountains.
Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist - especially when my daughter fainted during meal time. Vinaka vakalevu to those staff who helped.
The bar and restaurant area is relaxing - so much prefer the quiet to the larger resorts on Denerau (they are great but you pay a lot more).
Love the relaxed understated feel of the resort. Yes, some upgrading is needed but my rooms were clean, very spacious and the air conditioning was great during VERY hot weather.
Vinaka and see you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Bula and Thank you for your review.
It is always very nice to hear how much guests have enjoyed their stay and that you have intentions to return again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
6.4 mi away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
246 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
110 reviews
17.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,221 reviews
1.0 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
10.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hote...
#1 of 1 in Sonaisali Island
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Price Range: $60 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing