We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anchorage Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at Anchorage, the staff were the greatest. They accomadated all our needs, rooms are spacious and pool is amazing! The overall feel is very relaxed and homely, quality rooms and lots of activities available. Would revisit anchorage anytime!! Thanks for making my trip worth it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAREEN D, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Bula,
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at both the Anchorage and Beachcomber. Please do come back to visit again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 524 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

away from all the hustle and bustle of city life,excellent place to relax and recharge.Great service, friendly staffs,clean rooms. The restaurant was well priced and enjoyed the food and live band was awesome. Have rebooked for a week October/November.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIWIOZ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAREEN D, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Bula,
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at both the Anchorage and Beachcomber. Please do come back to visit again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Arrived in the afternoon early and were straightway taken to our room. An upgrade to be exact and I booked through hotels.com. The room was stunning. After settling headed down to the restaurant and enjoyed a lovely lunch with an amazing outlook over the water. We then settled with a coffee on the lounges for a very relaxed afternoon soaking up our surrounds. To our surprise, the cane train to Lautoka runs through the front of the property. Quite unique. The only thing I would complain about was the very hard mattress and the 6am whistle from the cane train. Otherwise a lovely place. The next day we boarded our transfer to Beachcomber Island for a fantastic 5 night stay. After returning from Beachcomber we had a free transfer back to Nadi. We wanted to leave earlier than the other transfers and they took us separately without a fuss. Awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAREEN D, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Bula,
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at both the Anchorage and Beachcomber. Please do come back to visit again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We didnt stay at Anchorage this time, maybe next time (- certainly based on our experience as casual diners this week and on the reviews we see on Trip Advisor).

Clive - you are an asset and an ambassador for your company ... well done. We were made to feel very welcome and at home from the moment we arrived with our backpacks on! for lunch this week. the meals were lovely and the service sublime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank twebb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAREEN D, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Bula,
Thank you for the praise that you have given with your experience at the Anchorage. Indeed Clive is a great ambassador for the resort and he is praised by many guests and the management for his performance and personality.
Please drop in again.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

So Im on my 3rd day at the anchorage and I'm using their free wifi which is a bonus. We purchased our holiday via scoopon which included lots of extras. I'm not a local of Fiji but I come here four times a year as my son is half Fijian and we visit family. We thought we'd try the anchorage as something different and knowing Fiji well I knew Lautoka was far from anything, but close enough to catch taxis to friends and family in Martintar and Nadi.
So we arrived airport transfer was organised and easy. Arrived at room impresses by size location and spa which did work (although it did have varnish on it).
Our first morning my son was taken by the lovely Clive and introduced to everyone in the restaurant while I ate in peace :) after breakfast we rang to book the free trip to nadi and were told we were booked on it and it left at 12. At 12 someone came to pick us up and take us to reception. We were told the van had been full and left at 10. Having arranged to meet family we were not impressed. After much arguing they agreed to pay for our taxi but the anchorage van took us with 4 other people. When we asked about our lobster meal (included) in our deal we were
Told lobster is out of season. Er hello it's Fiji!! The water temp is the same all year round. We asked about the mud bath tour sign in the reception for $45 and were quoted three different prices - the cheapest being $110!!
The next day we booked the van to lautoka and the village tour. At the village tour we were continually asked for money by the tour leader then told we had to pay an entry fee. This is not a real Fijian village-I've seen plenty and this one is very well off. That night we asked reception to book a taxi for us as we were as we were meeting family in Martintar they sent Junior a lively young man who felt so bad that the hotel had sent him instead of a taxi as the price is double what you pay in a metered taxi. If you need a taxi ask them to call you a metered one. It will take longer to arrive and the cars are a lot older but they get you where you're goug for half the price. Still no lobster. They were told in no uncertain terms by me I would be having it the next night as the seafood delivery van had been that day. Still waiting.
On our last full day we went to book our massages and were told they were all booked out when I rang reception to say it was our last day and the massages were included in our deal the receptionist told me she would call me back. Have waited four hours and still waiting. Wonder if I'll get my lobster??
If you want to experience the real friendliness of Fijian people go to Robinson crusoe island or anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank denimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAREEN D, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Bula,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate that you have made some positive comments we will look into the internal processes that have left you a little bit disappointed in some areas.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I would like to start out with a massive heartfelt thank-you from my husband and myself to Shareen, Elesi, Sai, Clive, Virisine, Lemeiki, Asnit, Taviata, Buna & the rest of the wonderful staff at the Anchorage Beach Resort for all the hard work in organising our amazing wedding on the 10/08/12 and for the wonderful accommodation and service you provided during our 17 night stay. They all went above and beyond for us and our families (40 guests) during our stay at their beautiful resort and made us all feel so welcome and a part of their resort family. Our wedding day was absolutely magical and better than we could ever have imagined and asked for and I don't have enough words to express how perfect everything was. Our family & friends have done nothing but praise and commend the Anchorage. They truly have a dedicated, professional, friendly, beautiful & hardworking team and we cannot recommend them to you highly enough.

We were in a beachside spa villa during the duration of our stay from the 03/08/12 to 20/08/12, it was very well maintained and cleaned daily. It is very spacious and the spa on the deck worked a treat!

The resort grounds are immaculate & the views are breathtaking, the pool was refreshing and we all had many laughs and good times at the swim-up bar with Sai & Lemeiki.

The sugar cane train that passes through is great to see and it adds to the charm of the resort.

The Polynesian fire & dance show that they have is an absolutely must see, the live band they have playing most nights are truly talented and a pleasure to listen to.

The resort is very family orientated and a wonderful place for families to stay and spend quality time together, have lots of fun and relax.

Overall, it is the beautiful, friendly, amazing and knowledable people at this resort that make it the place to stay in Fiji - it is the true Fiji experience. We will definately be travelling back to stay again, as will most of our family & friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bretan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAREEN D, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Bula,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Indeed the general consensus is that the Anchorage is a wonderful location for a wedding and the staff always go further than 'the extra mile' to ensure that the special occasion is perfect.
Again, Vinaka and we look forward to seeing you again at the Anchorage.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Bula,

Thankyou so much for the best holiday ever, Fiji has to be one of the most beautiful countrys I have ever travelled to. the Staff at Anchorage made the trip for us, Lemaki Clive and Buna everyone was just fantastic.

My partners Birthday was during our stay here and I approached the kitchen about 3 hours before dinner asking if there was any chance they could make her a cake. This was not a problem and they bought it out at the restauraunt with the band singing happy birthday. Such a treat and greatly appreciated.

The trip to Beachcomber was amazing and the snorkelling out of this world.

The sugar cane train comes through the resort but it is a real treat seeing it as its such a part of Fiji and the Sugar Cane Capital is just along the road in Lautoka...

The rooms were superb, beautiful views amazing spa bath on the front porch, air conditioning awesome.

Not a bad word to say, very confused about some of the reviews on here as I just cant see why people would focus on tiny negatives when there are so many positives about this wonderful place.

Thanks guys, will be back for sure Vinake :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisB030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAREEN D, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Bula Chris,
Thanks for a great review of the Anchorage. Indeed the sugar trains are a treat and little kids love to see them go past. For those that have not seen these trains they are actually very small, slow moving 'midget' trains and nothing like freight trains that spring to mind.
We are happy to hear you had an amazing time and also enjoyed your visit to Beachcomber.
Vinaka Vaka Levu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
6.4 mi away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
246 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
111 reviews
17.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,222 reviews
1.0 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
10.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hote...
#1 of 1 in Sonaisali Island
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Price Range: $61 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing