We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchorage Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel(Lautoka)(Great Value!)
$111
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$213
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Island Resort(Bounty Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
118
162
116
61
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
162
116
61
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscane trainspa bathvuda marinavuda pointtrain tracksstar resortfish feedingkava ceremonyisland hoppingfree shuttlerelaxing holidaystaff were amazingnadi airportother resortsclivebeachcomberfiji
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 537 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Won't stay here again. While the staff was very friendly, the rooms by the ocean were moldy and run down. And the day room we paid $70 Fiji for had no hot water and was DIRTY!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alannunzi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We only had 1 night here after a family holiday on Denarau Island - wish the stay was longer ! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the resort itself was quiet and in a pretty location. We will return !!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to an Ocean Front Bure which was very nice but most of the rooms get a good seaview
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblizBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This resort is a joke, you do not get told that a sugar train will go right pass your bedroom ,a few times a day even in the early hours of the morning, our room was not the cleanest the shower leaked the toilets gurgled, we had lights that did not work and never got fixed when asked to.You had to ring the office for the staff to put you through to any one, there are no snorkels as advertised, and the free shuttles busses do not happen. the pool is cold ,staff are good ,the rest is a joke don't stay there.

Room Tip: Our bathroom had a terrible smell
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

As a regular visitor, business and pleasure, to Fiji, it was good to get away from Nadi, Denarau and the Coral Coast. Lautoka is where westerners first landed in Fiji, and away from the hustle of Nadi Town.

Anchorage has good views of the ocean, looking back to Nadi, a "heartbreak" hill to climb to reception and lovely, friendly staff. Food is rather good - by Fiji standards. Overall, we found it relaxing, rain or shine. Loved the sugar cane train that ran through the middle of the resort!

Room Tip: Suggest a hill room
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This has to be my worst experience in Fiji. Lots of noise. We had a Bure close to beach, however this resort is on a hill with a very steep drive, motorbikes, cars and vans all had to gather speed to make the incline (right outside our room) Sugar cane train goes through middle of resort at all kinds of unreasonable hours. Fijian staff in restaurant, massage area were all great. However the reception is not friendly nor helpful. We stayed for a week, however we were not the only guests trying to find something else by the second day. Bad timing the seven hotels I tried were fully booked. After a week of noise, average food, ice cold pool, sad beach we went to Musket Cove where we had an great time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peggels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews