We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU - IT WAS WONDERFUL !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchorage Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Reviewed March 21, 2011

It was a wonderful holiday in Fiji. The islands are beautiful and the people wonderful. We had the best time when it was raining. Then we stayed at the Anchorage and had time to talk to the Fijian people who work there. That way we learned more about Fiji and it´s people, than traveling around.
ANU, the manager, she always had time for us. Helped with trips and cars and solved all of our problems.
MARAIA, who worked at the restaurant and delighted us with her smile and attention, having four children at home, working all day - wanted us to come to her house for a cava-ceremony.
JOSEPH, helping in all situations, with fishing, boats, internet etc.
ELENOA and NACA, cleaning our rooms with the greatest care, and never forgot to decorate it with fresh flowers.
VA, at the reception, always friendly and smiling. Being a real friend, finding a solution for all needs.
MILI, at the reception, a real darling. Accompanied us in the pouring rain on the bus to Lautoka, took us to the bank, to shops and restaurant. Gave us her own black skirt for a funeral. Was always patient and kind and VERY INTELLIGENT.

THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppandorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 524 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Anchorage Beach Resort is the perfect place for leisure and to relax! Also a great place to host functions. The staff of Anchorage are very friendly and will surely make you feel welcomed! I personally, have had many wonderful experiences at the resort, and not forgetting their chocolate milkshake from the bar which is so perfect for a nice hot day by the pool!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255068Danisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Great food, great staff and great room. Everything is just perfect.
Nice poolearea, relaxing atmosphere.
Close to airport, easy getting here.
Free internet if you have your on laptop.
Lovely place!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We had a very relaxed holiday at the anchorage. Stayed there two weeks,
but that was to short. The staff around us was very pleasant and
helpful. We had not expected such a good service. Although Fiji is all
together not very developed, BUT THE SERVICE THEY PROVIDED WAS BETTER
THAN IN HIGHER DEVELOPED COUNTRIES. Next year we want to go there again
and take our children - and stay longer this time. You can make fabulous
boattrips right from the hotel. They have their own boats, taxis and
can take you to many beautiful places. !!!!!!! GREAT !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puksis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I (mum) stayed here with my teenage daughter. The staff went out of their to make us feel welcome and without them this would be just another resort.. We felt very comfortable and would recommend it to women travelling in small groups or solo. The location is so peaceful with amazing sunsets. The pool and swimup bar are a plus. Sunbeds and hammocks line the sand of an ugly beach but the pool and sunset views more than compensate. I am planning on returning with my husband.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susankris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed for 10 nights to attend my daughters wedding and if we could of extended our stay we would of. The staff and service they gave was excellent and the owners went out of their way to make sure we had a very enjoyable stay.
whilst there my 4 year old granddaughter was very ill with a viral chest infection and the treatment and care she received was excellent both at the hotel and the local hospital.
We would consider returning in the future

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is the worst experience we have ever had! I have travel all over the world & with out doubt say this is the most filthy over rated hotel we have ever had the displeasure of staying in.This is the first negative comment I have ever written about a hotel.Dont go there even if they give it to you for free!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve_murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
6.4 mi away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
246 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
111 reviews
17.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,223 reviews
1.0 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
10.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hote...
#1 of 1 in Sonaisali Island
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lautoka
Price Range: $61 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing