We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
Review of The Boatyard Cafe

The Boatyard Cafe
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Lautoka
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: The Boatyard Cafe is situated within the small Commercial Centre at Vuda Marina. It is owned & managed by the Marina.OPEN :: 7.30 AM to 4.00 PM EVERY DAYFOOD MENU :: Fresh Fruits, Oatmeal, Simple Eggs, Sandwiches, Wraps, Muffins, Cakes, Lasagne, Pies & SaladsDRINKS :: Coffee, Tea, Juice, Smoothies, Soft DrinksPRICE: Nothing over FJ$10 ($3-10)WIFI AVAILABLE
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

great staff.wonderful locationHad the best day here.Great cocktails and live music.Food was beautiful and very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank ldt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth your time or your hard earnt $$$$”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had the seafood platter and was disappointed when it came out as a cold seafood salad, with a curry mussel dish, served with boiled sweet potato and fresh seaweed???? Neither of us could finish it as it was revolting.
Kids fish and chips, at least the chips were nice. The aioli dressing was the nicest I've ever had.

The wahu fish was overlooked and like chewing on my work boot.
Overpriced
Terrible food
Long wait for service

Sunday night band was good though.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hifromliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“View and drink great, food not so”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Popped in for lunch while staying next door at First Landing.

Perched above the entrance to the Vuda Pt Marina, the open air location gives great views back to Denarau, across Nadi Bay and out to the Mamanuca's. A warm and muggy day, the breeze when we visited was welcomed.

Served promptly, our Long Island Iced teas where great and only a short wait until the food came out. Nothing to rave about, the fish was barely warm and had that distinctive cooked from frozen taste. A shame as a better dining experience would see us eating there more often, rather than just having a drink when we visit next.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BulaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bit pricey and not quite there”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Toasted cheese sandwich came out still grated and for the price expected a bit more. The breakfast was ok but for the price was a bit small. Great coffee! Service was polite and attentive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waqanimaravu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nz
Level Contributor
228 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Sunset Bar and Restaurant and this, the Boatshed restaurant, are in separate buiildings, but not far apart. However they share the same menu.

Generally at lunchtime people tend to eat at the Sunset Bar which we did. However, on one occasion when it was windy we ate at the Boatshed. It is more sheltered but does not have the same views. It has a more formal feel - probably better at night. But we did not venture there in the dark.

I have done an extensive review of the food at the Sunset Bar and Restaurant and the comments I made apply equally to this adjoining restaurant.

Highly recommended whichever restaurant you visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nzlilibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boatyard Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Boatyard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing